Gnosis Pay vs OKX EEA: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Sep 6, 202639 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay77OKX EEA85Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22OKX EEA82Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100OKX EEA64Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90OKX EEA76Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87OKX EEA89Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91OKX EEA76Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose OKX Card (EEA) if its day-to-day setup suits you
OKX Card (EEA) does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
OKX EEA85
OKX Card (EEA) has the higher Overall Score by 8 points.
Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
OKX EEA$0 plan · 0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate FX
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.
Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
OKX EEA2% base · up to 10%
OKX Card (EEA) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).
Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
OKX EEAHybrid custody
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while OKX Card (EEA) uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
OKX EEAVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).
X Layer, Ethereum, TRON, Arbitrum, Base, Avalanche +1
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
OKX Card (EEA)
Stablecoins: USDC, USDG, USDT
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
OKX Card (EEA)
Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
OKX Card (EEA)
2%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
OKX Card (EEA)
10%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
OKX Card (EEA)
USDG cashback
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
09
Trust & availability
8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
OKX Card (EEA)
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
OKX Card (EEA)
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
OKX Card (EEA)
UAB Monavate
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
OKX Card (EEA)
OKX Europe Limited
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
OKX Card (EEA)
22
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
OKX Card (EEA)
Sep 2, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or OKX EEA?
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or OKX EEA?
OKX Card (EEA) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and OKX EEA differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while OKX Card (EEA) uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs OKX EEA comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 39 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.