Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Pionex: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202676 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Pionex57Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Pionex52Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Pionex29Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Pionex43Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Pionex57Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Pionex79Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Pionex Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Pionex Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Visa and Mastercard options
  • 0.1%-1% cashback in USDT
  • Pionex account funding and payouts

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Pionex57

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 20 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Pionex$0 plan · Not disclosed FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Pionex0.1% base · up to 1%

Pionex Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.1% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
PionexCustodial balance

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Pionex Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
PionexVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Pionex1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Pionex Primary ↔ Card account transfer, Pionex Primary → Mastercard account transfer; Pionex account cash-out

Both cards list the same number of stablecoins and ways to send money out.

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0.1%-1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Pionex CardOverall57
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Pionex Card
57
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Pionex Card
52
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Pionex Card
29
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Pionex Card
43
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Pionex Card
57
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Pionex Card
79
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Pionex Card
Visa and Mastercard options, 0.1%-1% cashback in USDT
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Pionex Card
Mastercard can cost up to 3.5%, General access is virtual-only
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Pionex Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Pionex Card
3.5%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Pionex Card
Not available
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Pionex Card
Available
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Pionex Card
Not available
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Pionex Card
2 plans: Mastercard, Visa
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Pionex Card
Visa: 1%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Pionex Card
Visa/Mastercard
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Pionex Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Pionex Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Pionex Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Pionex Card
$10,000-$20,000/day; $10,000-$20,000/transaction depending on network
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Pionex Card
$50,000-$100,000/month depending on network
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Pionex Card
Not available
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Pionex Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Pionex Card
Stablecoin transfers; Pionex Primary ↔ Card account transfer, Pionex Primary → Mastercard account transfer; Pionex account cash-out
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Pionex Card
0.1%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Pionex Card
1%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Pionex Card
USDT
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Pionex Card
Up to 5% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Pionex Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Pionex Card
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Pionex Card
Yes
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Pionex Card
No
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Pionex Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Pionex Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Pionex Card
59
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Pionex Card
Aug 14, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Pionex FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Pionex better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Pionex?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Pionex?

Pionex Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Pionex differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Pionex Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Pionex comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 76 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace