Side-by-side card comparison

Pionex vs Coinbase One

Pionex Card has the higher Overall Score by 1 point (57 vs 56). Pionex Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase One Card comes out ahead for Travel.

Latest check Oct 11, 202682 official sources reviewed

Pionex Card

Best fit

  • Existing Pionex users moving USDT into a separate card spending balance.
  • Eligible Visa users combining card spend with variable payment-account yield.
  • Using the virtual card with phone wallets and supported regional payment apps.

Before you choose

  • Purchase fees range from 1% to 3.5%, against cashback of only 0.1–1%.
  • Applying needs over 10 USDT for Mastercard or 100 USDT for Visa, not a fee.
  • Card balances are custodial; standard virtual cards cannot withdraw cash.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
01

Scores

Overall Score
Pionex Card
57
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Pionex Card
52
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Pionex Card
29
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Pionex Card
43
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Pionex Card
57
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Pionex Card
79
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Pionex Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Pionex Card
3.5%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Pionex Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Pionex Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Pionex Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Pionex Card
2 plans: Mastercard, Visa
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Pionex Card
Visa: 1%
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Pionex Card
Visa/Mastercard
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Pionex Card
Virtual
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Pionex Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Pionex Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Pionex Card
$10,000-$20,000/day; $10,000-$20,000/transaction depending on network
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Pionex Card
$50,000-$100,000/month depending on network
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Pionex Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Pionex Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Pionex Card
Stablecoin transfers; Pionex Primary ↔ Card account transfer, Pionex Primary → Mastercard account transfer; Pionex account cash-out
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Pionex Card
0.1%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Pionex Card
1%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Pionex Card
USDT
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Pionex Card
Up to 5% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Pionex Card
Earn on spending balance
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Pionex Card
No
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Pionex Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Pionex Card
No
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Pionex Card
Custodial
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Pionex Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
09

Sources

Official sources
Pionex Card
59
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Pionex Card
Aug 14, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Pionex or Coinbase One

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Pionex lists USDT; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin.

Keeping recurring costs down

Pionex's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Pionex for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Paying with a physical card

Coinbase One offers a physical card, while Pionex does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Coinbase One and check its order and delivery terms.

Common questions

Pionex vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Pionex or Coinbase One better overall?

Pionex Card has the higher Overall Score (57 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Pionex or Coinbase One?

Pionex Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Pionex or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.1%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Pionex and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Pionex Card and Coinbase One Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Pionex vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 82 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace