Gnosis Pay vs Plasma One: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Sep 6, 202629 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay77Plasma One87Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Plasma One79Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Plasma One72Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Plasma One99Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Plasma One81Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Plasma One100Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose Plasma One Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
Plasma One Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.
Gnosis Pay
No active signup offer listed
We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.
Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.
03 · Compare the details
Test the lead, row by row
A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.
Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Plasma One CardOverall87
01
Scores
6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Plasma One Card
87
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Plasma One Card
79
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Plasma One Card
72
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Plasma One Card
99
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Plasma One Card
81
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Plasma One Card
100
02
Strengths & trade-offs
2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Plasma One Card
Lite starts with 2% XPL cashback, Higher tiers add bigger caps and perks
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Plasma One Card
Physical access is limited; no ATM, Cashback is capped by tier
03
Costs
7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Plasma One Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Plasma One Card
0–1%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Plasma One Card
0%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Plasma One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Plasma One Card
Not available
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Plasma One Card
Up to 3 free virtual cards by tier
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Plasma One Card
First physical card free in the currently confirmed Core and Platinum flows. Core standard delivery is $20 and express is $50; Platinum standard delivery is free and express is $30. Additional or replacement cards cost $40 for Core and $120 for Platinum.
Stablecoin transfers; Plasma One usernames; Virtual account withdrawals
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Plasma One Card
USD, EUR, GBP, MXN, BRL, COP
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Plasma One Card
2%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Plasma One Card
10%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Plasma One Card
USD cashback paid in XPL
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Plasma One Card
Up to 5% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Plasma One Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Plasma One Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Plasma One Card
No
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Plasma One Card
No
09
Trust & availability
9 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Plasma One Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Plasma One Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Plasma One Card
Rain, Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Plasma One Card
0x
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Plasma One Card
Privy, Veda
Deposits & withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Plasma One Card
Bridge, Bridge Ventures LLC
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Plasma One Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Plasma One Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Plasma One Card
Plasma
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Plasma One Card
12
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Plasma One Card
Aug 27, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Plasma One?
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Plasma One?
Plasma One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and Plasma One differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay and Plasma One Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Plasma One comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 29 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.