Gnosis Pay vs Tangem: same score, different trade-offs
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Oct 11, 202637 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay77Tangem77Same score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Tangem73Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Tangem63Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Tangem87Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Tangem52Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Tangem65Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose Tangem Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
Tangem Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
A tied score can hide meaningful differences in cost, custody, rewards and everyday access.
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Tangem77
Both cards have the same displayed Overall Score of 77.
Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Tangem$0 plan · Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown FX
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.
Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Tangem1% base · up to 2%
Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).
Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
TangemHybrid custody
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
TangemVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.
$250 per withdrawal; up to three withdrawals per 24 hours; eligible card and ATM required
06
Funding & transfers
5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Tangem Card
Polygon, BNB Smart Chain, Base, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Tangem Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Tangem Card
USD ACH deposit, USD Fedwire deposit
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Tangem Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Tangem Card
1%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Tangem Card
2%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Tangem Card
USDC
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
09
Trust & availability
8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Tangem Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Tangem Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Tangem Card
Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Tangem Card
Paera LLC
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Tangem Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Tangem Card
20
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Tangem Card
Oct 11, 2026
04 · The closer call
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Tangem?
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Tangem?
Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and Tangem differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Tangem comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 37 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Keep comparing
Related direct comparisons
See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.