Side-by-side card comparison

KAST vs Gnosis Pay: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Oct 6, 202637 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallKAST84Gnosis Pay77Higher score
CashbackKAST75Gnosis Pay22Compare the details below
TravelKAST93Gnosis Pay100Compare the details below
Funds controlKAST71Gnosis Pay90Compare the details below
Lowest feesKAST82Gnosis Pay87Compare the details below
TransfersKAST100Gnosis Pay91Compare the details below

Choose KAST Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

KAST Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Transfers span crypto, Tag and bank payouts
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet card access
  • Free tier starts with cashback

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
KAST84
Gnosis Pay77

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score by 7 points.

Entry cost & FX
KAST$0 plan · 0.5–1.75% FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0.5–1.75%).

Purchase rewards
KAST1.5% base · up to 3%
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%

KAST Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1.5% vs 0%).

Funds control
KASTCustodial balance
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet

KAST Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
KASTVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
KAST5 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound

KAST Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (12 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1.5%-3%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0.5–1.75%
ATM fee
$3 + 2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
32 crypto · 6 fiat
Payout methods
2 crypto · 13 fiat
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

KAST Card

20% off

20% off your first subscription

  • Discount is automatically applied at checkout.

Offer terms can change. Check the current KAST referral programme before signing up.

Gnosis Pay

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
KAST CardOverall84
Gnosis PayOverall77
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
KAST Card
84
Gnosis Pay
77
Cashback score
KAST Card
75
Gnosis Pay
22
Travel score
KAST Card
93
Gnosis Pay
100
Funds control score
KAST Card
71
Gnosis Pay
90
Lowest fees score
KAST Card
82
Gnosis Pay
87
Transfers score
KAST Card
100
Gnosis Pay
91
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
KAST Card
Transfers span crypto, Tag and bank payouts, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet card access
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Trade-offs
KAST Card
Non-USD FX can exceed entry cashback, ATM use adds two charges
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
KAST Card
$0
Gnosis Pay
$0
FX fee
KAST Card
0.5–1.75%
Gnosis Pay
0%
Top-up fee
KAST Card
0%
Gnosis Pay
0%
Card spending fee
KAST Card
0%
Gnosis Pay
0%
ATM fee
KAST Card
$3 + 2%
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Virtual card
KAST Card
Free first two
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Physical card
KAST Card
Free; $40 shipping
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
KAST Card
3 plans: Standard, Premium, Private
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
KAST Card
Private: 3%
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
KAST Card
Visa
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Card formats
KAST Card
Virtual, Physical
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
KAST Card
Available
Gnosis Pay
Available
Mobile wallets
KAST Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
KAST Card
iOS, Android
Gnosis Pay
Web
Daily spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Monthly spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ATM limit
KAST Card
Limits shown in app
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
KAST Card
Solana, Ethereum, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain, Arbitrum +7
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Crypto deposits
KAST Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDe, PYUSD, RLUSD; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, AAVE +22
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Fiat deposits
KAST Card
USD bank transfer, EU bank transfer, BRL PIX deposit, MXN SPEI deposit +2
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Transfers
KAST Card
Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Payout currencies
KAST Card
USD, EUR, AED, SAR, JPY, INR, PHP, THB +4
Gnosis Pay
EURe
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
KAST Card
1.5%
Gnosis Pay
0%
Max cashback
KAST Card
3%
Gnosis Pay
5%
Reward currency
KAST Card
USD cashback
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
KAST Card
Up to 7% APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
How it works
KAST Card
Optional earn vault
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Separate deposit
KAST Card
Yes
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Use balance for spending
KAST Card
No
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Lock-up
KAST Card
No
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
KAST Card
Custodial
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Control until payment
KAST Card
Provider controls funds
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Card issuer
KAST Card
Third National
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Card processing
KAST Card
Tazapay
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Custody / key management
KAST Card
BitGo
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Bank transfers
KAST Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Identity verification
KAST Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Programme operator
KAST Card
Troia Corp
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
KAST Card
20
Gnosis Pay
17
Last reviewed
KAST Card
Oct 6, 2026
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

KAST vs Gnosis Pay FAQ

Is KAST or Gnosis Pay better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, KAST or Gnosis Pay?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0.5–1.75%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, KAST or Gnosis Pay?

KAST Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1.5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do KAST and Gnosis Pay differ on custody?

KAST Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this KAST vs Gnosis Pay comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 37 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace