Side-by-side card comparison

KAST vs Uphold US: fees, rewards and account setup

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score by 14 points (84 vs 70). KAST Card also looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Uphold Card US may still be the better personal fit.

Information checked Oct 14, 202633 official sources reviewed

01 · Make the first cut

KAST Card is the better all-round starting point

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Uphold Card US may still suit you better if its card format, way of holding funds or availability is the deciding factor. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallKAST84Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackKAST75Uphold US75Same score
TravelKAST93Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlKAST71Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesKAST82Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersKAST100Uphold US65Higher score

Choose KAST Card if travel and funds control matter most

KAST Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Transfers span crypto, Tag and bank payouts
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet card access
  • Free tier starts with cashback

Choose Uphold Card US if its day-to-day setup suits you

Uphold Card US does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. The other card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, so compare that advantage with the features you would actually use.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

The differences that could change the result

The overall score points one way, but a specific use case or product condition may point another.

Overall Score
KAST84
Uphold US70

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score by 14 points.

Entry cost & FX
KAST$0 plan · 0.5–1.75% FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 0.5–1.75%).

Purchase rewards
KAST1.5% base · up to 3%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1.5%).

Funds control
KASTCustodial balance
Uphold USCustodial balance

KAST Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
KASTVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
KAST5 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

KAST Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (12 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the two cards

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features most likely to shape your choice. Use the full table below when you want the finer details.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1.5%-3%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0.5–1.75%
ATM fee
$3 + 2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
32 crypto · 6 fiat
Payout methods
2 crypto · 13 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

KAST Card

20% off

20% off your first subscription

  • Discount is automatically applied at checkout.

Offer terms can change. Check the current KAST referral programme before signing up.

Uphold Card US

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Compare the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
KAST CardOverall84
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
KAST Card
84
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
KAST Card
75
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
KAST Card
93
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
KAST Card
71
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
KAST Card
82
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
KAST Card
100
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
KAST Card
Transfers span crypto, Tag and bank payouts, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet card access
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
KAST Card
Non-USD FX can exceed entry cashback, ATM use adds two charges
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
KAST Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
KAST Card
0.5–1.75%
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
KAST Card
0%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
KAST Card
0%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
KAST Card
$3 + 2%
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
KAST Card
Free first two
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
KAST Card
Free; $40 shipping
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
KAST Card
3 plans: Standard, Premium, Private
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
KAST Card
Private: 3%
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
KAST Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
KAST Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
KAST Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
KAST Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
KAST Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
KAST Card
$500 per withdrawal; up to three withdrawals or $1,500 per 24 hours
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
KAST Card
Solana, Ethereum, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain, Arbitrum +7
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
KAST Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDe, PYUSD, RLUSD; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, AAVE +22
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
KAST Card
USD bank transfer, EU bank transfer, BRL PIX deposit, MXN SPEI deposit +2
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
KAST Card
Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
KAST Card
USD, EUR, AED, SAR, JPY, INR, PHP, THB +4
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
KAST Card
1.5%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
KAST Card
3%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
KAST Card
USD cashback
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
KAST Card
Up to 7% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
KAST Card
Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
KAST Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
KAST Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
KAST Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
KAST Card
Custodial
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
KAST Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
KAST Card
Third National
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Card processing
KAST Card
Tazapay
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
KAST Card
BitGo
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Programme operator
KAST Card
Troia Corp
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
KAST Card
20
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
KAST Card
Oct 14, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The takeaway

KAST Card is the stronger all-round choice

KAST Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 84 versus 70 for Uphold Card US. Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 0.5–1.75%). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1.5%).

Uphold Card US can still be the more comfortable choice if its availability, card setup or way of holding funds suits you better. KAST Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

KAST Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (12 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full KAST Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

KAST vs Uphold US FAQ

Is KAST or Uphold US better overall?

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score (84 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, KAST or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 0.5–1.75%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, KAST or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do KAST and Uphold US differ on custody?

KAST Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this KAST vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 33 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace