Side-by-side card comparison

OKX Global vs Coinbase: overall score versus use-case fit

OKX Card (Global) has the higher Overall Score by 17 points (82 vs 65). OKX Card (Global) looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, and Lowest fees, while Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Travel and Transfers.

Information checked Aug 30, 202635 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

OKX Card (Global) is the better all-round starting point

OKX Card (Global) has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coinbase Card may be the better fit for Travel and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallOKX Global82Coinbase65Higher score
CashbackOKX Global71Coinbase37Higher score
TravelOKX Global61Coinbase62Higher score
Funds controlOKX Global75Coinbase48Higher score
Lowest feesOKX Global86Coinbase55Higher score
TransfersOKX Global75Coinbase84Higher score

Choose OKX Card (Global) if cashback and funds control matter most

OKX Card (Global) comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Low documented provider costs
  • 2% default USDG cashback with higher VIP tiers
  • Visa, phone wallets and three stablecoins

Choose Coinbase Card if travel and transfers matter most

Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Travel and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use
  • The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
  • Cash, USDC and supported crypto can fund the same card flow

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
OKX Global82
Coinbase65

OKX Card (Global) has the higher Overall Score by 17 points.

Entry cost & FX
OKX Global$0 plan · 0% OKX markup + network rate FX
Coinbase$0 plan · U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
OKX Global2% base · up to 10%
CoinbaseNot disclosed

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Funds control
OKX GlobalHybrid custody
CoinbaseCustodial balance

OKX Card (Global) uses a hybrid custody setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
OKX GlobalVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
CoinbaseVirtual + Physical · Unknown

OKX Card (Global) lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (3 vs 2).

Money movement
OKX Global3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange
Coinbase1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out

OKX Card (Global) lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
2%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% OKX markup + network rate
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
Not disclosed
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
ATM fee
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Not disclosed
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

OKX Card (Global)

Get 5 USDG

5 USDG after qualifying OKX Card purchases

  • Complete three qualifying, settled card transactions.
  • Each qualifying transaction must be at least $25 under the captured offer.

OKX Card promo codeJF37NBCF

Offer terms can change. The app showed 11 days remaining when captured on 2026-07-23; check the current Card Referral page before signing up.

Coinbase Card

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
OKX Card (Global)Overall82
Coinbase CardOverall65
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
OKX Card (Global)
82
Coinbase Card
65
Cashback score
OKX Card (Global)
71
Coinbase Card
37
Travel score
OKX Card (Global)
61
Coinbase Card
62
Funds control score
OKX Card (Global)
75
Coinbase Card
48
Lowest fees score
OKX Card (Global)
86
Coinbase Card
55
Transfers score
OKX Card (Global)
75
Coinbase Card
84
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
OKX Card (Global)
Low documented provider costs, 2% default USDG cashback with higher VIP tiers
Coinbase Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use, The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
Trade-offs
OKX Card (Global)
Virtual-only with no ATM access, Global does not mean worldwide availability
Coinbase Card
Crypto conversion includes a spread with no stable public rate, Rewards are U.S.-only and the current rate changes in the app
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
OKX Card (Global)
$0
Coinbase Card
$0
FX fee
OKX Card (Global)
0% OKX markup + network rate
Coinbase Card
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
Top-up fee
OKX Card (Global)
0%
Coinbase Card
Linked-bank and payroll funding are marketed at $0; other Coinbase account funding routes were not reviewed for this card profile
Card spending fee
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
0%
ATM fee
OKX Card (Global)
Not available
Coinbase Card
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Virtual card
OKX Card (Global)
$0
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
OKX Card (Global)
Not available
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
OKX Card (Global)
5 plans: Regular, VIP 1, VIP 2, VIP 3 +1
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
OKX Card (Global)
VIP 4+: 10%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
OKX Card (Global)
Visa
Coinbase Card
Visa
Card formats
OKX Card (Global)
Virtual
Coinbase Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
OKX Card (Global)
Not available
Coinbase Card
Available
Mobile wallets
OKX Card (Global)
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Apps
OKX Card (Global)
iOS, Android
Coinbase Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
OKX Card (Global)
No fixed provider daily limit; user-set minimum is 1 USD, while the regional maximum appears only in-app.
Coinbase Card
$2,500 per 24 hours in the U.S. programme
Monthly spending limit
OKX Card (Global)
No fixed monthly amount is published; balance and risk controls apply.
Coinbase Card
U.S. monthly spend limit not published; U.K./EEA limits are customer-specific
ATM limit
OKX Card (Global)
ATM withdrawals are not supported.
Coinbase Card
$1,000 per 24 hours in the U.S.; U.K./EEA values are shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
OKX Card (Global)
X Layer, Ethereum, TRON, Arbitrum, Base, Avalanche +1
Coinbase Card
Coinbase-supported networks
Crypto deposits
OKX Card (Global)
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDG
Coinbase Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Linked bank account, Payroll deposit
Transfers
OKX Card (Global)
Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange
Coinbase Card
Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out
Payout currencies
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
USD, GBP, EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
OKX Card (Global)
2%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
OKX Card (Global)
10%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
OKX Card (Global)
USDG cashback
Coinbase Card
Selected crypto offer
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
OKX Card (Global)
Up to 10% APY
Coinbase Card
Not offered
How it works
OKX Card (Global)
Earn on spending balance
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
OKX Card (Global)
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
OKX Card (Global)
Yes
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Lock-up
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

4 fields
Custody
OKX Card (Global)
Hybrid custody
Coinbase Card
Custodial
Control until payment
OKX Card (Global)
You keep control
Coinbase Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
OKX Card (Global)
Xfers Pte. Ltd. (StraitsX), Bano Pty Ltd
Coinbase Card
Pathward, N.A., Paysafe Financial Services Limited, Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited
Card processing
OKX Card (Global)
OKX
Coinbase Card
Marqeta, Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
OKX Card (Global)
13
Coinbase Card
22
Last reviewed
OKX Card (Global)
Aug 14, 2026
Coinbase Card
Aug 30, 2026

04 · The trade-off

OKX Card (Global) is the stronger all-round choice

OKX Card (Global) finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 82 versus 65 for Coinbase Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Coinbase Card still comes out ahead for Travel and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. OKX Card (Global) uses a hybrid custody setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

OKX Card (Global) lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 4). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full OKX Card (Global) and Coinbase Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

OKX Global vs Coinbase FAQ

Is OKX Global or Coinbase better overall?

OKX Card (Global) has the higher Overall Score (82 vs 65). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, OKX Global or Coinbase?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, OKX Global or Coinbase?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do OKX Global and Coinbase differ on custody?

OKX Card (Global) uses a hybrid custody setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this OKX Global vs Coinbase comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 35 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace