Side-by-side card comparison

Oobit vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points (74 vs 70). Oobit Card looks stronger for Funds control and Lowest fees, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel.

Information checked Oct 14, 202629 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Oobit Card is the better all-round starting point

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Uphold Card US may be the better fit for Cashback and Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallOobit74Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackOobit70Uphold US75Higher score
TravelOobit55Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlOobit78Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesOobit59Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersOobit65Uphold US65Same score

Choose Oobit Card if funds control and lowest fees matter most

Oobit Card comes out ahead for Funds control and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Connected-wallet spending
  • Phone wallets and contactless ATM
  • Stablecoin cashback and points

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Oobit74
Uphold US70

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points.

Entry cost & FX
Oobit$0 plan · Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Oobit5% base · up to 10%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 2%).

Funds control
OobitHybrid custody
Uphold USCustodial balance

Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
OobitVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Uphold Card US lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Oobit4 stablecoins · Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
5%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
ATM fee
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 12 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Oobit CardOverall74
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Oobit Card
74
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Oobit Card
70
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Oobit Card
55
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Oobit Card
78
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Oobit Card
59
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Oobit Card
65
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending, Phone wallets and contactless ATM
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Oobit Card
Every payment carries a provider fee, Physical card is unclear
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Oobit Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Oobit Card
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending needs no prefunding; account-balance top-up pricing varies by route
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Oobit Card
$0.25 + 1%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Oobit Card
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Oobit Card
Free
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Oobit Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Oobit Card
Virtual
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Oobit Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Oobit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Oobit Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Oobit Card
$10,000 daily card-spend limit; account-specific controls may be lower
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Oobit Card
No universal monthly card-spend limit published
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Oobit Card
$250 maximum per contactless ATM withdrawal; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Oobit Card
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Oobit Card
Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Oobit Card
USD, EUR, GBP, INR, TRY, NGN, IDR, PHP +4
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Oobit Card
5%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Oobit Card
10%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Oobit Card
Stablecoin rewards or OOB token
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Oobit Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Oobit Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Oobit Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Oobit Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Oobit Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

4 fields
Custody
Oobit Card
Hybrid custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Oobit Card
You keep control
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Oobit Card
ThirdNational
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Oobit Card
16
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Oobit Card
Oct 6, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Oobit Card is the stronger all-round choice

Oobit Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 74 versus 70 for Uphold Card US. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 2%).

Uphold Card US still comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Oobit Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Oobit vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Oobit or Uphold US better overall?

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Oobit or Uphold US?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Oobit or Uphold US?

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 2%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Oobit and Uphold US differ on custody?

Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Oobit vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 29 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace