Side-by-side card comparison

Plasma One vs Uphold US: fees, rewards and account setup

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score by 17 points (87 vs 70). Plasma One Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Uphold Card US may still be the better personal fit.

Information checked Oct 14, 202625 official sources reviewed

01 · Make the first cut

Plasma One Card is the better all-round starting point

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Uphold Card US may still suit you better if its card format, way of holding funds or availability is the deciding factor. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallPlasma One87Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackPlasma One79Uphold US75Higher score
TravelPlasma One72Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlPlasma One99Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesPlasma One81Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersPlasma One100Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Plasma One Card if cashback and travel matter most

Plasma One Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Lite starts with 2% XPL cashback
  • Higher tiers add bigger caps and perks
  • Earn is separate from card cashback

Choose Uphold Card US if its day-to-day setup suits you

Uphold Card US does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. The other card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, so compare that advantage with the features you would actually use.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

The differences that could change the result

The overall score points one way, but a specific use case or product condition may point another.

Overall Score
Plasma One87
Uphold US70

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score by 17 points.

Entry cost & FX
Plasma One$0 plan · 0–1% FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 0–1%).

Purchase rewards
Plasma One2% base · up to 10%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 2%.

Funds control
Plasma OneSelf-controlled wallet
Uphold USCustodial balance

Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Plasma OneVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Plasma One3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Plasma One usernames; Virtual account withdrawals
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Plasma One Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the two cards

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features most likely to shape your choice. Use the full table below when you want the finer details.

2 cards compared
Cashback
2%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 4 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 6 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

Plasma One Card

Get $10

$10 after qualifying Plasma One card spend

  • Join as a new user through the link, complete identity verification and activate a card.
  • Spend $100 on qualifying card purchases at two or more distinct merchants within 14 days of code redemption.
  • The $10 reward is card spend credit, not withdrawable cash.

Plasma One referral code4E7CQV

CARDGD is a separate access code. Check the current referral conditions in the Plasma One app before spending. The $10 spend credit is paid on the following Thursday after qualifying purchases settle; pending authorizations, refunds and wallet transfers do not count.

Uphold Card US

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Compare the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Plasma One CardOverall87
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Plasma One Card
87
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Plasma One Card
79
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Plasma One Card
72
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Plasma One Card
99
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Plasma One Card
81
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Plasma One Card
100
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Plasma One Card
Lite starts with 2% XPL cashback, Higher tiers add bigger caps and perks
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Plasma One Card
Physical access is limited; no ATM, Cashback is capped by tier
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Plasma One Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Plasma One Card
0–1%
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Plasma One Card
0%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Plasma One Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Plasma One Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Plasma One Card
Up to 3 free virtual cards by tier
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Plasma One Card
First physical card free in the currently confirmed Core and Platinum flows. Core standard delivery is $20 and express is $50; Platinum standard delivery is free and express is $30. Additional or replacement cards cost $40 for Core and $120 for Platinum.
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Plasma One Card
3 plans: Lite, Core, Platinum
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Plasma One Card
Platinum: 4%
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Plasma One Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Plasma One Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Plasma One Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Plasma One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Plasma One Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Plasma One Card
Shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Plasma One Card
Shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Plasma One Card
Not available, including for physical cards
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Plasma One Card
Plasma, Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, Arbitrum +5
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Plasma One Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDG
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Plasma One Card
USD virtual account, EUR / GBP virtual accounts, MXN / BRL local transfers, COP virtual account
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Plasma One Card
Stablecoin transfers; Plasma One usernames; Virtual account withdrawals
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Plasma One Card
USD, EUR, GBP, MXN, BRL, COP
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Plasma One Card
2%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Plasma One Card
10%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Plasma One Card
USD cashback paid in XPL
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Plasma One Card
Up to 5% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Plasma One Card
Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Plasma One Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Plasma One Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Plasma One Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

7 fields
Custody
Plasma One Card
Self-custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Plasma One Card
You keep control
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Plasma One Card
Rain, Third National
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Card processing
Plasma One Card
0x
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Plasma One Card
Privy, Veda
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Deposits & withdrawals
Plasma One Card
Bridge, Bridge Ventures LLC
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Plasma One Card
Plasma
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Plasma One Card
12
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Plasma One Card
Oct 14, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The takeaway

Plasma One Card is the stronger all-round choice

Plasma One Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 87 versus 70 for Uphold Card US. Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 0–1%). Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 2%.

Uphold Card US can still be the more comfortable choice if its availability, card setup or way of holding funds suits you better. Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Plasma One Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Plasma One Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Plasma One vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Plasma One or Uphold US better overall?

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score (87 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Plasma One or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Plasma One or Uphold US?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 2%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Plasma One and Uphold US differ on custody?

Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Plasma One vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 25 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace