Side-by-side card comparison

Rebind vs XPlace

Rebind Card has the higher Overall Score by 1 point (69 vs 68). Rebind Card looks stronger for Funds control and Lowest fees, while XPlace Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Transfers.

Latest check Sep 20, 202662 official sources reviewed

Rebind Card

Best fit

  • EU users who want EURe spending through a separate card Safe.
  • Foreign purchases at Visa rates without an added Gnosis FX markup.
  • Paying with Apple Pay or Google Pay without a virtual-card issuance fee.

Before you choose

  • Move EURe to the card wallet before spending; savings are separate.
  • Cashback enrollment and rates are unconfirmed; do not count on rewards.
  • Native issuance is virtual-only; ATM access for new cards is unconfirmed.

XPlace Card

Best fit

  • Choosing between prefunded USDC spending and crypto-backed Credit Mode.
  • Existing Kamino users who want a card linked to eligible collateral.
  • Trying Cash Mode on the free Basic plan before paying for a higher tier.

Before you choose

  • Cash Mode earns no cashback; rewards require collateral-backed borrowing.
  • Borrowing APR is shown in-app; falling collateral can trigger liquidation.
  • Basic adds 1% XPlace FX, with another 1% when Visa converts the purchase.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Rebind CardOverall69
XPlace CardOverall68
01

Scores

Overall Score
Rebind Card
69
XPlace Card
68
Cashback score
Rebind Card
32
XPlace Card
49
Travel score
Rebind Card
53
XPlace Card
65
Funds control score
Rebind Card
88
XPlace Card
67
Lowest fees score
Rebind Card
67
XPlace Card
65
Transfers score
Rebind Card
41
XPlace Card
62
02

Costs

Plan cost
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
$0
FX fee
Rebind Card
No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies
XPlace Card
0–1%
Top-up fee
Rebind Card
0%
XPlace Card
Provider fee not published; external network or bridge costs may apply and are not card fees
Card spending fee
Rebind Card
0%
XPlace Card
0%
ATM fee
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Not available
Virtual card
Rebind Card
Free
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Rebind Card
Not offered through native Rebind issuance yet
XPlace Card
Silver physical card: $99 with courier delivery included; estimated delivery 3-12 days. Other tier pricing remains unclear.
03

Plans

Available plans
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
4 plans: Basic, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Top cashback plan
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Platinum: 2%
04

Everyday use

Network
Rebind Card
Visa
XPlace Card
Visa
Card formats
Rebind Card
Virtual
XPlace Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Rebind Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
XPlace Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Rebind Card
iOS, Android
XPlace Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Rebind Card
8,000 EURe over rolling 24 hours; 5,000 EURe per purchase
XPlace Card
No provider-set daily amount published; users can set their own daily, weekly and monthly controls
Monthly spending limit
Rebind Card
Monthly spending limit unclear
XPlace Card
Basic $2,000; Silver $10,000; Gold $50,000; Platinum $750,000 per month
ATM limit
Rebind Card
250 EURe per withdrawal and 500 EURe daily under the Gnosis programme; virtual access unclear
XPlace Card
Not available while only the virtual card is live
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Rebind Card
Gnosis
XPlace Card
Solana
Crypto deposits
Rebind Card
Stablecoins: EURe
XPlace Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
0.5%
Max cashback
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
2%
Reward currency
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
USDC
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Rebind Card
Up to 8% APY
XPlace Card
Up to 6.15% APY
How it works
Rebind Card
Optional earn vault
XPlace Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Rebind Card
Yes
XPlace Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Rebind Card
No
XPlace Card
No
Lock-up
Rebind Card
No
XPlace Card
No
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Rebind Card
Non-custodial
XPlace Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Rebind Card
You keep control
XPlace Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Rebind Card
UAB Monavate
XPlace Card
Third National
Card processing
Rebind Card
Gnosis Pay
XPlace Card
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)
Deposits & withdrawals
Rebind Card
Monerium
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Sumsub
09

Sources

Official sources
Rebind Card
35
XPlace Card
27
Last reviewed
Rebind Card
Sep 5, 2026
XPlace Card
Sep 20, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Rebind or XPlace

Keeping control of your funds

Rebind suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With XPlace, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Rebind lists No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies, versus 0–1% at XPlace. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Paying with a physical card

XPlace offers a physical card, while Rebind does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider XPlace and check its order and delivery terms.

Common questions

Rebind vs XPlace FAQ

Is Rebind or XPlace better overall?

Rebind Card has the higher Overall Score (69 vs 68). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Rebind or XPlace?

Rebind Card has the lower published FX fee (No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Rebind or XPlace?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Rebind and XPlace differ on custody?

Rebind Card uses a non-custodial account setup, while XPlace Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Rebind vs XPlace comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 20, 2026, using 62 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace