Side-by-side card comparison

Solayer Pay vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 15 points (70 vs 55). Solayer Pay Card looks stronger for Funds control, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers.

Information checked Oct 14, 202638 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US is the better all-round starting point

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Solayer Pay Card may be the better fit for Funds control. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallSolayer Pay55Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackSolayer Pay21Uphold US75Higher score
TravelSolayer Pay53Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlSolayer Pay47Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesSolayer Pay43Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersSolayer Pay29Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Solayer Pay Card if funds control matters most

Solayer Pay Card comes out ahead for Funds control in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards
  • Spend USDC from Solana
  • sUSD can earn while spendable

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Solayer Pay55
Uphold US70

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 15 points.

Entry cost & FX
Solayer Pay$20/year plan · Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Uphold Card US has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year).

Purchase rewards
Solayer Pay0% base
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Funds control
Solayer PayCustodial balance
Uphold USCustodial balance

Solayer Pay Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
Solayer PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Solayer Pay1 stablecoin · Not modeled
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Uphold Card US lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (2 vs 1).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$20/year
FX fee
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solayer Pay CardOverall55
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Solayer Pay Card
55
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Solayer Pay Card
21
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Solayer Pay Card
53
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Solayer Pay Card
47
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Solayer Pay Card
43
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Solayer Pay Card
29
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards, Spend USDC from Solana
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Solayer Pay Card
Purchases earn Emerald Points, FX costs vary by region
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Solayer Pay Card
$20/year
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Solayer Pay Card
1%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Solayer Pay Card
$0.15
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Solayer Pay Card
$0 virtual card; included with the $20/year Solayer Pay base plan
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Solayer Pay Card
Free card; US Express shipping $24.99 or International Express shipping $59.99
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Solayer Pay Card
1 plans: Solayer Pay
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Solayer Pay Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solayer Pay Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Solayer Pay Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solayer Pay Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Solayer Pay Card
Limits shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Solayer Pay Card
Solana
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Solayer Pay Card
0%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Solayer Pay Card
Emerald Points
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3.5% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Solayer Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Solayer Pay Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Solayer Pay Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Solayer Pay Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Solayer Pay Card
Custodial
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Solayer Pay Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Solayer Pay Card
Third National
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Identity verification
Solayer Pay Card
Sumsub
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Solayer Pay Card
Solayer Labs, Inc.
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Solayer Pay Card
25
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Solayer Pay Card
Aug 12, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Uphold Card US is the stronger all-round choice

Uphold Card US finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 70 versus 55 for Solayer Pay Card. Uphold Card US has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Solayer Pay Card still comes out ahead for Funds control, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Solayer Pay Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Uphold Card US lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (2 vs 1). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Solayer Pay Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Solayer Pay vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Solayer Pay or Uphold US better overall?

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 55). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solayer Pay or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solayer Pay or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solayer Pay and Uphold US differ on custody?

Solayer Pay Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Solayer Pay vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 38 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace