Side-by-side card comparison

Solid vs Tria: overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 18 points (85 vs 67). Solid Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Tria Card comes out ahead for Travel.

Information checked Oct 11, 202641 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card is the better all-round starting point

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Tria Card may be the better fit for Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallSolid85Tria67Higher score
CashbackSolid89Tria45Higher score
TravelSolid58Tria63Higher score
Funds controlSolid94Tria91Higher score
Lowest feesSolid81Tria51Higher score
TransfersSolid78Tria63Higher score

Choose Solid Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Solid Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Savings can stay productive while spending
  • Higher rates in selected categories
  • Eligible ACH/wire receive details

Choose Tria Card if travel matters most

Tria Card comes out ahead for Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Self-custody wallet linked to card spend
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Higher tiers raise caps and perks

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Solid85
Tria67

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 18 points.

Entry cost & FX
Solid$0 plan · 0–2% FX
Tria$20/year plan · 0–3% FX

Solid Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year).

Purchase rewards
Solid3% base · up to 5%
Tria1.5% base · up to 6%

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 1.5%).

Funds control
SolidSelf-controlled wallet
TriaSelf-controlled wallet

Solid Card and Tria Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
SolidVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
TriaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Tria Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Solid4 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers
Tria2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

Solid Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
3%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–2%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
10 crypto · 17 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
1.5%-6%
Plan cost
$20/year
FX fee
0–3%
ATM fee
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

Tria Card

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solid CardOverall85
Tria CardOverall67
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Solid Card
85
Tria Card
67
Cashback score
Solid Card
89
Tria Card
45
Travel score
Solid Card
58
Tria Card
63
Funds control score
Solid Card
94
Tria Card
91
Lowest fees score
Solid Card
81
Tria Card
51
Transfers score
Solid Card
78
Tria Card
63
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Solid Card
Savings can stay productive while spending, Higher rates in selected categories
Tria Card
Self-custody wallet linked to card spend, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Trade-offs
Solid Card
Higher tiers require payment or locked FUSE, ATM availability is still being checked
Tria Card
Entry tier is paid, Funding and FX use separate fee layers
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Solid Card
$0
Tria Card
$20/year
FX fee
Solid Card
0–2%
Tria Card
0–3%
Top-up fee
Solid Card
0%
Tria Card
1%
Card spending fee
Solid Card
0%
Tria Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solid Card
Not available
Tria Card
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Virtual card
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Tria Card
$20/year Lite membership; issued after payment and KYC
Physical card
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
Tria Card
Pro $109/year PVC card + virtual; Max $250/year metal card + virtual; shipping is country/batch gated
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Tria Card
3 plans: Lite, Pro, Max
Top cashback plan
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
Tria Card
Max: 6%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Solid Card
Visa
Tria Card
Visa
Card formats
Solid Card
Virtual
Tria Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solid Card
Not available
Tria Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Tria Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Tria Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
ATM limit
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Tria Card
$750/withdrawal; 3 withdrawals/24h
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Tria Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, BSC +2
Crypto deposits
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Tria Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL
Fiat deposits
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers
Tria Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Tria Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Solid Card
3%
Tria Card
1.5%
Max cashback
Solid Card
5%
Tria Card
6%
Reward currency
Solid Card
USDC cashback
Tria Card
USDC and/or USDT stablecoins cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
Tria Card
Up to 15% APY
How it works
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Tria Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Solid Card
Yes
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Use balance for spending
Solid Card
No
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Tria Card
No
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Solid Card
Self-custody
Tria Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Solid Card
You keep control
Tria Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Tria Card
Nimbus, LLC, Third National
Card processing
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Tria Card
Threely Dimensions Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Solid Card
20
Tria Card
21
Last reviewed
Solid Card
Oct 11, 2026
Tria Card
Sep 30, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Solid Card is the stronger all-round choice

Solid Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 85 versus 67 for Tria Card. Solid Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 1.5%).

Tria Card still comes out ahead for Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Solid Card and Tria Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Solid Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Solid Card and Tria Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Solid vs Tria FAQ

Is Solid or Tria better overall?

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score (85 vs 67). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solid or Tria?

Solid Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solid or Tria?

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 1.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solid and Tria differ on custody?

Solid Card and Tria Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Solid vs Tria comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 41 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace