Side-by-side card comparison

Tangem vs Brighty: overall score versus use-case fit

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score by 7 points (77 vs 70). Tangem Card looks stronger for Cashback and Funds control, while Brighty Card comes out ahead for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers.

Information checked Oct 11, 202645 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Tangem Card is the better all-round starting point

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Brighty Card may be the better fit for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallTangem77Brighty70Higher score
CashbackTangem73Brighty48Higher score
TravelTangem63Brighty80Higher score
Funds controlTangem87Brighty65Higher score
Lowest feesTangem52Brighty67Higher score
TransfersTangem65Brighty93Higher score

Choose Tangem Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Tangem Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Direct USDC funding on Polygon
  • No monthly or standard purchase fee

Choose Brighty Card if travel and lowest fees matter most

Brighty Card comes out ahead for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Free entry plan
  • USDC cashback
  • Multiple account rails

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Tangem77
Brighty70

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score by 7 points.

Entry cost & FX
Tangem$0 plan · Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown FX
Brighty$0 plan · Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Tangem1% base · up to 2%
Brighty0.5% base · up to 1.75%

Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0.5%).

Funds control
TangemHybrid custody
BrightyCustodial balance

Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
TangemVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
BrightyVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay

Tangem Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Tangem2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers
Brighty2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown
ATM fee
2–4%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
0.5%-1.8%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
16 crypto · 4 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Tangem CardOverall77
Brighty CardOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Tangem Card
77
Brighty Card
70
Cashback score
Tangem Card
73
Brighty Card
48
Travel score
Tangem Card
63
Brighty Card
80
Funds control score
Tangem Card
87
Brighty Card
65
Lowest fees score
Tangem Card
52
Brighty Card
67
Transfers score
Tangem Card
65
Brighty Card
93
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Tangem Card
Apple Pay and Google Pay, Direct USDC funding on Polygon
Brighty Card
Free entry plan, USDC cashback
Trade-offs
Tangem Card
Cashback starts at a $30 purchase, ATM withdrawals cost 2%-4%
Brighty Card
Network-specific FX gap, Physical terms vary
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Tangem Card
$0
Brighty Card
$0
FX fee
Tangem Card
Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Top-up fee
Tangem Card
Crypto: no provider top-up fee. Bank: Basic ACH $1 / Fedwire $11; Plus free; third-party costs separate
Brighty Card
0.3–0.7%
Card spending fee
Tangem Card
0%
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Tangem Card
2–4%
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Virtual card
Tangem Card
$0 for the first virtual card
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Physical card
Tangem Card
Basic: destination-dependent delivery $15.63–$63.45; Plus: first physical delivery free
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Tangem Card
2 plans: Basic, Plus
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Top cashback plan
Tangem Card
Plus: 2%
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Tangem Card
Visa
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Card formats
Tangem Card
Virtual, Physical
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Tangem Card
Available
Brighty Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Tangem Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Apps
Tangem Card
iOS, Android
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Tangem Card
Basic: up to $10,000 daily; Plus: up to $50,000 daily, subject to account controls
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: virtual Visa €15k on One/Plus/Pro; virtual Mastercard €50k / €75k / €100k on One / Plus / Pro
Monthly spending limit
Tangem Card
No current monthly POS amount is published; up to 1,000 POS transactions per month
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on both Plus and Pro
ATM limit
Tangem Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to three withdrawals per 24 hours; eligible card and ATM required
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Tangem Card
Polygon, BNB Smart Chain, Base, Arbitrum
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Crypto deposits
Tangem Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Fiat deposits
Tangem Card
USD ACH deposit, USD Fedwire deposit
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Transfers
Tangem Card
Stablecoin transfers
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Payout currencies
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Tangem Card
1%
Brighty Card
0.5%
Max cashback
Tangem Card
2%
Brighty Card
1.8%
Reward currency
Tangem Card
USDC
Brighty Card
USDC
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Tangem Card
Not offered
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Tangem Card
Not offered
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Tangem Card
Not offered
Brighty Card
No
Use balance for spending
Tangem Card
Not offered
Brighty Card
Yes
Lock-up
Tangem Card
Not offered
Brighty Card
No
09

Trust & availability

7 fields
Custody
Tangem Card
Hybrid custody
Brighty Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Tangem Card
You keep control
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Tangem Card
Third National
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Card processing
Tangem Card
Paera LLC
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Identity verification
Tangem Card
Sumsub
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
BTY Digital AG
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Tangem Card
20
Brighty Card
25
Last reviewed
Tangem Card
Oct 11, 2026
Brighty Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Tangem Card is the stronger all-round choice

Tangem Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 77 versus 70 for Brighty Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0.5%).

Brighty Card still comes out ahead for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Tangem Card and Brighty Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Tangem vs Brighty FAQ

Is Tangem or Brighty better overall?

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Tangem or Brighty?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Tangem or Brighty?

Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Tangem and Brighty differ on custody?

Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Tangem vs Brighty comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 45 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace