Side-by-side card comparison

Tria vs Coinbase: overall score versus use-case fit

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score by 2 points (67 vs 65). Tria Card looks stronger for Cashback and Funds control, while Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Lowest fees and Transfers.

Information checked Aug 30, 202643 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Tria Card is the better all-round starting point

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coinbase Card may be the better fit for Lowest fees and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallTria67Coinbase65Higher score
CashbackTria45Coinbase37Higher score
TravelTria62Coinbase62Same score
Funds controlTria91Coinbase48Higher score
Lowest feesTria51Coinbase55Higher score
TransfersTria63Coinbase84Higher score

Choose Tria Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Tria Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Self-custody wallet linked to card spend
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Higher tiers raise caps and perks

Choose Coinbase Card if lowest fees and transfers matter most

Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Lowest fees and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use
  • The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
  • Cash, USDC and supported crypto can fund the same card flow

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Tria67
Coinbase65

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score by 2 points.

Entry cost & FX
Tria$25/year plan · 0–3% FX
Coinbase$0 plan · U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate FX

Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $25/year).

Purchase rewards
Tria1.5% base · up to 6%
CoinbaseNot disclosed

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Funds control
TriaSelf-controlled wallet
CoinbaseCustodial balance

Tria Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
TriaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
CoinbaseVirtual + Physical · Unknown

Tria Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 2).

Money movement
Tria2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers
Coinbase1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out

Coinbase Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1.5%-6%
Plan cost
$25/year
FX fee
0–3%
ATM fee
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
Not disclosed
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
ATM fee
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Not disclosed
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Tria CardOverall67
Coinbase CardOverall65
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Tria Card
67
Coinbase Card
65
Cashback score
Tria Card
45
Coinbase Card
37
Travel score
Tria Card
62
Coinbase Card
62
Funds control score
Tria Card
91
Coinbase Card
48
Lowest fees score
Tria Card
51
Coinbase Card
55
Transfers score
Tria Card
63
Coinbase Card
84
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Tria Card
Self-custody wallet linked to card spend, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Coinbase Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use, The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
Trade-offs
Tria Card
Entry tier is paid, Funding and FX use separate fee layers
Coinbase Card
Crypto conversion includes a spread with no stable public rate, Rewards are U.S.-only and the current rate changes in the app
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Tria Card
$25/year
Coinbase Card
$0
FX fee
Tria Card
0–3%
Coinbase Card
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
Top-up fee
Tria Card
1%
Coinbase Card
Linked-bank and payroll funding are marketed at $0; other Coinbase account funding routes were not reviewed for this card profile
Card spending fee
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
0%
ATM fee
Tria Card
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Coinbase Card
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Virtual card
Tria Card
$25/year Virtual membership; issued after payment and KYC
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Tria Card
Signature $109/year PVC card + virtual; Premium $250/year metal card + virtual; shipping is country/batch gated
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Tria Card
3 plans: Virtual, Signature, Premium
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Tria Card
Premium: 6%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Tria Card
Visa
Coinbase Card
Visa
Card formats
Tria Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Tria Card
Available
Coinbase Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Tria Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Apps
Tria Card
iOS, Android, Web
Coinbase Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Coinbase Card
$2,500 per 24 hours in the U.S. programme
Monthly spending limit
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Coinbase Card
U.S. monthly spend limit not published; U.K./EEA limits are customer-specific
ATM limit
Tria Card
$750/withdrawal; 3 withdrawals/24h
Coinbase Card
$1,000 per 24 hours in the U.S.; U.K./EEA values are shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Tria Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, BSC +2
Coinbase Card
Coinbase-supported networks
Crypto deposits
Tria Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL
Coinbase Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Linked bank account, Payroll deposit
Transfers
Tria Card
Stablecoin transfers
Coinbase Card
Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out
Payout currencies
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
USD, GBP, EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Tria Card
1.5%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Tria Card
6%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Tria Card
USDC and/or USDT stablecoins cashback
Coinbase Card
Selected crypto offer
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Tria Card
Up to 15% APY
Coinbase Card
Not offered
How it works
Tria Card
Optional earn vault
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Tria Card
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Tria Card
Self-custody
Coinbase Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Tria Card
You keep control
Coinbase Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Tria Card
Nimbus, LLC, Third National
Coinbase Card
Pathward, N.A., Paysafe Financial Services Limited, Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited
Card processing
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Marqeta, Inc.
Programme operator
Tria Card
Threely Dimensions Inc.
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Tria Card
21
Coinbase Card
22
Last reviewed
Tria Card
Aug 25, 2026
Coinbase Card
Aug 30, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Tria Card is the stronger all-round choice

Tria Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 67 versus 65 for Coinbase Card. Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $25/year). The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Coinbase Card still comes out ahead for Lowest fees and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Tria Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Coinbase Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Tria Card and Coinbase Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Tria vs Coinbase FAQ

Is Tria or Coinbase better overall?

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score (67 vs 65). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Tria or Coinbase?

Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $25/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Tria or Coinbase?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Tria and Coinbase differ on custody?

Tria Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Tria vs Coinbase comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 43 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace