Side-by-side card comparison

Tria vs Coinbase One

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score by 11 points (67 vs 56). Tria Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase One Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 11, 202644 official sources reviewed

Tria Card

Best fit

  • Funding card purchases through Tria's self-custody crypto wallet.
  • Choosing a paid cashback tier without staking or holding a required token.
  • Lite users earning 1.5% on the first $1,000/month, then 0.5%.

Before you choose

  • Lite costs $20/year, Pro $109 and Max $250; the wallet alone is not the card plan.
  • Cashback is paid in batches, with terms allowing delays of up to 12 months.
  • 0% Tria FX is not the total cost; issuer terms allow an FX fee up to 3%.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Tria CardOverall67
01

Scores

Overall Score
Tria Card
67
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Tria Card
45
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Tria Card
63
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Tria Card
91
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Tria Card
51
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Tria Card
63
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Tria Card
$20/year
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Tria Card
0–3%
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Tria Card
1%
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Tria Card
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Tria Card
$20/year Lite membership; issued after payment and KYC
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Tria Card
Pro $109/year PVC card + virtual; Max $250/year metal card + virtual; shipping is country/batch gated
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Tria Card
3 plans: Lite, Pro, Max
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Tria Card
Max: 6%
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Tria Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Tria Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Tria Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Tria Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Tria Card
iOS, Android, Web
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Tria Card
$750/withdrawal; 3 withdrawals/24h
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Tria Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, BSC +2
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Tria Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Tria Card
Stablecoin transfers
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Tria Card
1.5%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Tria Card
6%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Tria Card
USDC and/or USDT stablecoins cashback
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Tria Card
Up to 15% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Tria Card
Optional earn vault
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Tria Card
No
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Tria Card
Self-custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Tria Card
You keep control
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Tria Card
Nimbus, LLC, Third National
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Programme operator
Tria Card
Threely Dimensions Inc.
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Tria Card
21
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Tria Card
Sep 30, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Tria or Coinbase One

Keeping control of your funds

Tria suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With Coinbase One, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Tria lists USDC and/or USDT stablecoins cashback; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin. For Tria: Cashback is paid in batches, with terms allowing delays of up to 12 months.

Keeping recurring costs down

Tria's base plan is $20/year, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Tria for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Common questions

Tria vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Tria or Coinbase One better overall?

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score (67 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Tria or Coinbase One?

Tria Card has the lower starting plan cost ($20/year vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Tria or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Tria and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Tria Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Tria vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 44 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace