Side-by-side card comparison

Brighty vs Coinbase: fees, rewards and account setup

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points (70 vs 65). Brighty Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase Card may still be the better personal fit.

Information checked Aug 30, 202647 official sources reviewed

01 · Make the first cut

Brighty Card is the better all-round starting point

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coinbase Card may still suit you better if its card format, way of holding funds or availability is the deciding factor. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallBrighty70Coinbase65Higher score
CashbackBrighty48Coinbase37Higher score
TravelBrighty80Coinbase62Higher score
Funds controlBrighty65Coinbase48Higher score
Lowest feesBrighty68Coinbase55Higher score
TransfersBrighty93Coinbase84Higher score

Choose Brighty Card if cashback and travel matter most

Brighty Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Free entry plan
  • USDC cashback
  • Multiple account rails

Choose Coinbase Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Coinbase Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. The other card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, so compare that advantage with the features you would actually use.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use
  • The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
  • Cash, USDC and supported crypto can fund the same card flow

The differences that could change the result

The overall score points one way, but a specific use case or product condition may point another.

Overall Score
Brighty70
Coinbase65

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points.

Entry cost & FX
Brighty$0 plan · Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources FX
Coinbase$0 plan · U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Brighty0.5% base · up to 1.75%
CoinbaseNot disclosed

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Funds control
BrightyCustodial balance
CoinbaseCustodial balance

Brighty Card and Coinbase Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
BrightyVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay
CoinbaseVirtual + Physical · Unknown

Brighty Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (3 vs 2).

Money movement
Brighty2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Coinbase1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the two cards

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features most likely to shape your choice. Use the full table below when you want the finer details.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0.5%-1.8%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
16 crypto · 4 fiat
Cashback
Not disclosed
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
ATM fee
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Not disclosed
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Compare the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Brighty CardOverall70
Coinbase CardOverall65
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Brighty Card
70
Coinbase Card
65
Cashback score
Brighty Card
48
Coinbase Card
37
Travel score
Brighty Card
80
Coinbase Card
62
Funds control score
Brighty Card
65
Coinbase Card
48
Lowest fees score
Brighty Card
68
Coinbase Card
55
Transfers score
Brighty Card
93
Coinbase Card
84
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Brighty Card
Free entry plan, USDC cashback
Coinbase Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use, The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
Trade-offs
Brighty Card
Network-specific FX gap, Physical terms vary
Coinbase Card
Crypto conversion includes a spread with no stable public rate, Rewards are U.S.-only and the current rate changes in the app
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Brighty Card
$0
Coinbase Card
$0
FX fee
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Coinbase Card
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
Top-up fee
Brighty Card
0%
Coinbase Card
Linked-bank and payroll funding are marketed at $0; other Coinbase account funding routes were not reviewed for this card profile
Card spending fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
0%
ATM fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Virtual card
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Coinbase Card
Visa
Card formats
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Brighty Card
Available
Coinbase Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Apps
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: Visa virtual €15k / €15k / €50k; Mastercard virtual €15k / €25k / €50k for One / Plus / Pro
Coinbase Card
$2,500 per 24 hours in the U.S. programme
Monthly spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on Plus and €50k on Pro
Coinbase Card
U.S. monthly spend limit not published; U.K./EEA limits are customer-specific
ATM limit
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
Coinbase Card
$1,000 per 24 hours in the U.S.; U.K./EEA values are shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Coinbase Card
Coinbase-supported networks
Crypto deposits
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Coinbase Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Coinbase Card
Linked bank account, Payroll deposit
Transfers
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Coinbase Card
Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out
Payout currencies
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
Coinbase Card
USD, GBP, EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Brighty Card
0.5%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Brighty Card
1.8%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Brighty Card
USDC
Coinbase Card
Selected crypto offer
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not offered
How it works
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Brighty Card
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Brighty Card
Yes
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Brighty Card
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Brighty Card
Custodial
Coinbase Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Coinbase Card
Pathward, N.A., Paysafe Financial Services Limited, Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited
Card processing
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Marqeta, Inc.
Custody / key management
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Brighty Card
25
Coinbase Card
22
Last reviewed
Brighty Card
Aug 16, 2026
Coinbase Card
Aug 30, 2026

04 · The takeaway

Brighty Card is the stronger all-round choice

Brighty Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 70 versus 65 for Coinbase Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Coinbase Card can still be the more comfortable choice if its availability, card setup or way of holding funds suits you better. Brighty Card and Coinbase Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Brighty Card and Coinbase Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Brighty vs Coinbase FAQ

Is Brighty or Coinbase better overall?

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 65). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Brighty or Coinbase?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Brighty or Coinbase?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Brighty and Coinbase differ on custody?

Brighty Card and Coinbase Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Brighty vs Coinbase comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 47 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace