Main strengths
- ACH, direct deposit and instant debit funding feed the same USD card balance.
- Apple Pay, Google Pay, a physical Visa and ATM withdrawals are supported.
- Reserve activation adds 0.25% BTC; legacy Fold+ applies until migration.
Visa Prepaid card
Fold Debit Card is a U.S. prepaid Visa with a staged Reserve rollout: migrated users earn 0.25% base BTC, with higher rates and fee waivers tied to purchased Reserve value. Legacy Fold/Fold+ terms continue until activation; Reserve is generally not cash-redeemable.
Main strengths
Main trade-offs
01 · Core economics
Fold Debit Card has a $0 entry option, with paid tiers for higher rewards or added benefits. Funding, FX and cash-access costs remain visible below.
02 · Category rewards
Fold Debit Card keeps the reward range visible above while the membership cards below preserve each tier's fee, card design, rewards, limits and other tier-specific differences.
Purchases outside the named categories earn 0%
Selected merchant boosts (legacy Fold+ only) only; see the category schedule below
Bitcoin
Current monthly cashback-value cap across tiers
Current rate schedule
The rate follows the eligible payment category or route rather than a membership tier. 15% applies only to Selected merchant boosts (legacy Fold+ only). Category-specific eligible-spend caps are not disclosed; any programme-wide cashback-value cap is shown in the summary.
Only until Reserve is enabled on this account; August 14 legacy Fold+ terms apply.
Eligible spend cap not disclosedOnly until Reserve is enabled on this account; August 14 legacy Fold+ terms apply.
Eligible spend cap not disclosedOnly until Reserve is enabled on this account; August 14 legacy Fold+ terms apply.
Eligible spend cap not disclosedCashback is credited bTC withdrawals are processed weekly on Tuesdays; some rewards can be held for 30 days in BTC. Merchant coding, programme exclusions, reversals and clawbacks still apply.
03 · Everyday use
See the available card formats, phone wallets and account rails, plus any channels that are still being confirmed.
04 · Money in and out
Receive and send rails are separated. Fees, speed, limits and availability stay attached to the route where they apply.
3 routes
Direct card balance
Funds credit the Fold prepaid-card balance after settlement and programme review.
Provider fee not separately stated in the reviewed funding article
Not publicly confirmed
Direct card balance
Current dedicated limit is $15,000 per deposit.
Provider fee not separately stated
Direct card balance
Limits include $1,500 per transfer, $10,000 daily and $20,000 per rolling 30 days.
Funds sit in a custodial account balance before card spend or payout.
How a received asset reaches the spendable balance depends on the supported asset and account setup.
4 routes
Direct card balance
In-app or externally initiated ACH from the Fold USD balance
Not publicly confirmed
In-app ACH and external ACH are current routes; receiving-bank timing and restrictions can vary.
Direct card balance
Linked eligible debit card for Fold+ members
$250 per transfer, $500 daily and $1,000 monthly
Reserve schedule applies after activation; legacy Fold+ terms otherwise. Account limits can apply.
Direct card balance
Visa-compatible ATMs subject to country and operator restrictions
$250 per transaction; $1,000 daily and monthly
The complete international use matrix is unavailable, and ATM-operator fees are separate from Fold's provider fee. After Reserve activation, the Fold fee is waived at $5,000 Reserve; legacy Fold+ terms otherwise.
Direct card balance
Eligible billers paid from the Fold USD balance
Not publicly confirmed
Bill-pay rewards are separate from debit-card purchase rewards and can range from 0.25% to 1.5% under published conditions.
06 · Trust and eligibility
See current signup reach, identity checks and the organisations behind the card.
Identity verification is required to access card services.
Residence in one of the listed countries is required but does not guarantee card access; identity and account checks still apply.
The named organisations and their current roles are listed below.
Provides the product and account experience. Named legal operators appear separately.
Controls settlement until payment.
Custodial accountIssues the card for the applicable programme.
Jurisdiction: United StatesSupports card processing for the applicable programme.
Provides bank-account or transfer infrastructure for applicable markets.
Provides bank-account or transfer infrastructure for applicable markets.
Provides custody or key-management infrastructure.
07 · Methodology
The score combines practical costs, rewards, daily usability, funding and transfers, eligibility, custody, and the provider stack.
Missing or undisclosed fields receive no positive credit.
Higher is better
Visa spending includes virtual card, physical card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access.
Named programme infrastructure includes Sutton Bank (issuer), Visa (network), Marqeta, Inc. (processing) and Plaid Inc. (banking).
No general base cashback; 15% applies only to Selected merchant boosts (legacy Fold+ only) and is paid in BTC.
08 · Offers & news
Bonuses, promotions and product updates for Fold Debit Card.
One4all denominations run from $25 to $500. The Fold listing advertises up to 5% back when buying through the Fold app.
Migrated accounts receive 0.25% base BTC rewards, while maintained Reserve value unlocks higher rates and fee waivers. Existing Fold/Fold+ terms continue until Reserve is enabled on the account.
09 · Card comparison
A side-by-side look at cards built around crypto funding, everyday Visa access and money movement.

ACH, direct deposit and instant debit funding feed the same USD card balance.

KAST supports crypto sends, instant Tag transfers and global or local payouts.

A crypto-funded prepaid card with virtual, physical and phone-wallet access.
Compare up to four cards in detail across fees, rewards, everyday use, money movement, custody and more.
10 · Evidence
We check every published fact and value against official product, fee, membership and legal information covering costs, eligibility, rewards and custody.
Help keep this page accurate
Tell us what changed and, if possible, include an official source. We review corrections before updating public card facts.