Side-by-side card comparison

Coca vs Uphold US: same score, different trade-offs

Coca Card and Uphold Card US share an Overall Score of 70. Coca Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback.

Information checked Oct 14, 202625 official sources reviewed

01 · A level score

The scores are tied, but the cards are not the same

Coca Card and Uphold Card US have the same Overall Score. Start with what matters most to you: day-to-day costs, rewards, control of your funds or moving money. The sections below show how they differ. You should also check that your preferred card is available in your country.

OverallCoca70Uphold US70Same score
CashbackCoca43Uphold US75Higher score
TravelCoca82Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlCoca85Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesCoca63Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersCoca87Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Coca Card if travel and funds control matter most

Coca Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Stablecoin funding, IBAN receive and card spend
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Six tiers combine cashback and rebates

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback matters most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where the cards part company

A tied score can hide meaningful differences in cost, custody, rewards and everyday access.

Overall Score
Coca70
Uphold US70

Both cards have the same displayed Overall Score of 70.

Entry cost & FX
Coca$0 plan · 0% on direct pairs FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Coca Card has the lower published FX fee (0% on direct pairs vs 0–1.5%).

Purchase rewards
Coca1% base · up to 8%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%).

Funds control
CocaSelf-controlled wallet
Uphold USCustodial balance

Coca Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
CocaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Coca3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN / bank transfers
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Coca Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the tie

The score is level. These quick facts show where the cards still ask you to make a choice.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1%-8%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% on direct pairs
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
7 crypto · 2 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Put the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Coca CardOverall70
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Coca Card
70
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Coca Card
43
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Coca Card
82
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Coca Card
85
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Coca Card
63
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Coca Card
87
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Coca Card
Stablecoin funding, IBAN receive and card spend, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Coca Card
Best cashback needs COCA tier rules, ATM is free only up to allowance
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Coca Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Coca Card
0% on direct pairs
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Coca Card
0–2%
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Coca Card
Virtual card free for all tiers
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Coca Card
Plastic card $5 for Starter/Standard/Standard+; free for Premium/Premium+/Elite
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Coca Card
6 plans: Starter, Standard, Standard+, Premium +2
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Coca Card
Elite: 8%
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Coca Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Coca Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Coca Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Coca Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Coca Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Coca Card
30,000 EUR/day; 30,000 EUR/transaction
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Coca Card
30,000 EUR/month
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Coca Card
850 EUR/day; 5,000 EUR/month
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Coca Card
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Avalanche C-Chain, Polygon, Arbitrum, Near +5
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Coca Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, EURC, EURS
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Coca Card
EUR IBAN receive
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Coca Card
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN / bank transfers
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Coca Card
EUR, USD where available
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Coca Card
1%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Coca Card
8%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Coca Card
Stablecoins such as USDC or EURC cashback
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Coca Card
Up to 5% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Coca Card
Earn on spending balance
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Coca Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Coca Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Coca Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Coca Card
Self-custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Coca Card
You keep control
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Programme operator
Coca Card
COCA / CCA LABS
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Coca Card
12
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Coca Card
Sep 12, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The closer call

Coca Card and Uphold Card US need a closer personal call

The Overall Score ends level at 70, so there is no honest all-round winner here. Coca Card has the lower published FX fee (0% on direct pairs vs 0–1.5%). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%).

Coca Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback. Coca Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Coca Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 2). Your final check should be whether the card is available where you live and whether the latest provider terms match the features you expect to use.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Coca Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Coca vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Coca or Uphold US better overall?

Coca Card and Uphold Card US tie at 70 in the Overall Score. Compare their costs, rewards, way of holding funds and everyday features to decide which suits you.

Which has lower fees, Coca or Uphold US?

Coca Card has the lower published FX fee (0% on direct pairs vs 0–1.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Coca or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Coca and Uphold US differ on custody?

Coca Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Coca vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 25 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace