Side-by-side card comparison

Coinbase vs Coinbase One

Coinbase Card has the higher Overall Score by 8 points (64 vs 56). Coinbase Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase One Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Latest check Oct 11, 202645 official sources reviewed

Coinbase Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase users spending cash or supported crypto from their account.
  • U.S. users funding a spending balance through a linked bank or payroll.
  • U.S. cash withdrawals with no Coinbase ATM fee; operator fees can apply.

Before you choose

  • Crypto spending includes a variable sale spread, even on zero-fee purchases.
  • Rewards are U.S.-only; available assets and rates rotate in the app.
  • U.S., UK and EEA cards have separate fees, limits and phone-wallet support.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
01

Scores

Overall Score
Coinbase Card
64
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Coinbase Card
36
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Coinbase Card
61
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Coinbase Card
48
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Coinbase Card
55
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Coinbase Card
84
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Coinbase Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Coinbase Card
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Coinbase Card
Linked-bank and payroll funding are marketed at $0; other Coinbase account funding routes were not reviewed for this card profile
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Coinbase Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Coinbase Card
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Coinbase Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Coinbase Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Coinbase Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Coinbase Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Coinbase Card
$2,500 per 24 hours in the U.S. programme
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Coinbase Card
U.S. monthly spend limit not published; U.K./EEA limits are customer-specific
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Coinbase Card
$1,000 per 24 hours in the U.S.; U.K./EEA values are shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Coinbase Card
Coinbase-supported networks
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Coinbase Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Coinbase Card
Linked bank account, Payroll deposit
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Coinbase Card
Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Coinbase Card
USD, GBP, EUR
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Coinbase Card
Selected crypto offer
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Coinbase Card
Custodial
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Coinbase Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Coinbase Card
Pathward, N.A., Paysafe Financial Services Limited, Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Card processing
Coinbase Card
Marqeta, Inc.
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
09

Sources

Official sources
Coinbase Card
22
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Coinbase Card
Aug 30, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Coinbase or Coinbase One

Keeping recurring costs down

Coinbase's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Coinbase for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Matching the card to your plans

Coinbase: Existing Coinbase users spending cash or supported crypto from their account. Coinbase One: Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.

Common questions

Coinbase vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Coinbase or Coinbase One better overall?

Coinbase Card has the higher Overall Score (64 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Coinbase or Coinbase One?

Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Coinbase or Coinbase One?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Coinbase and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Coinbase Card and Coinbase One Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Coinbase vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 45 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace