Side-by-side card comparison

Fuse vs Coinbase One

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score by 18 points (74 vs 56). Fuse Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase One Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Latest check Oct 11, 202638 official sources reviewed

Fuse Card

Best fit

  • iPhone users spending Solana USDC through Fuse Wallet and Apple Pay.
  • Receiving USD or EUR bank transfers alongside a Solana wallet account.
  • Getting card access through free Fuse Plus activation after identity checks.

Before you choose

  • The card has no cashback, physical version or ATM withdrawal access.
  • Spend uses a separate Card Account; Earn deposits must be withdrawn first.
  • Purchases are capped at $2,000 both per transaction and per day.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Fuse CardOverall74
01

Scores

Overall Score
Fuse Card
74
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Fuse Card
25
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Fuse Card
65
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Fuse Card
91
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Fuse Card
93
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Fuse Card
97
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Fuse Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Fuse Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Fuse Card
Virtual card purchase $0 after Bridge KYC
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Fuse Card
Not available in captured Fuse support page
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Fuse Card
1 plans: Fuse Plus
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Fuse Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Fuse Card
Virtual
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Fuse Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Fuse Card
Apple Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Fuse Card
iOS
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Fuse Card
$2,000/day; $2,000/transaction
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Fuse Card
Monthly cap not disclosed; daily and transaction caps are approved
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Fuse Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Fuse Card
Solana
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Fuse Card
Stablecoins: USDC; Other crypto: SOL, SPL tokens
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Fuse Card
USD virtual bank account, EUR virtual bank account
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Fuse Card
Stablecoin transfers; ACH / SEPA bank transfers
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Fuse Card
USD, EUR
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Fuse Card
No cashback
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Fuse Card
Optional earn vault
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Fuse Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Fuse Card
No
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Fuse Card
Self-custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Fuse Card
You keep control
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Fuse Card
Lead Bank
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Card processing
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC, Squads Labs
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Programme operator
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Fuse Card
15
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Fuse Card
Aug 29, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Fuse or Coinbase One

Keeping control of your funds

Fuse suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With Coinbase One, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

Keeping recurring costs down

Fuse's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Fuse for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Paying with a physical card

Coinbase One offers a physical card, while Fuse does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Coinbase One and check its order and delivery terms.

Common questions

Fuse vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Fuse or Coinbase One better overall?

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Fuse or Coinbase One?

Fuse Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Fuse or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Fuse and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Fuse vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 38 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace