Gnosis Pay vs Avici: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Sep 20, 202634 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay77Avici71Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Avici21Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Avici82Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Avici95Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Avici74Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Avici67Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose Avici Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
Avici Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
$3,000 per day; the older help page still lists up to 3 ATM transactions per day
06
Funding & transfers
5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Avici Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum, Solana
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Avici Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Avici Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Avici Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Avici Card
Not disclosed
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Avici Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Avici Card
0%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Avici Card
No cashback
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Avici Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Avici Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Avici Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Avici Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Avici Card
Not offered
09
Trust & availability
8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Avici Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Avici Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Avici Card
Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Avici Card
Relay
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Avici Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Avici Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Avici Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Avici Card
Not disclosed
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Avici Card
17
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Avici Card
Sep 20, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Avici?
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Avici?
Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and Avici differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay and Avici Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Avici comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was September 20, 2026, using 34 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.