Side-by-side card comparison

Karta Personal vs Solid: overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 23 points (85 vs 62). Karta Personal Card looks stronger for Transfers, while Solid Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, and Lowest fees.

Information checked Oct 11, 202645 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card is the better all-round starting point

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Karta Personal Card may be the better fit for Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallKarta Personal62Solid85Higher score
CashbackKarta Personal15Solid89Higher score
TravelKarta Personal47Solid58Higher score
Funds controlKarta Personal92Solid94Higher score
Lowest feesKarta Personal55Solid81Higher score
TransfersKarta Personal91Solid78Higher score

Choose Karta Personal Card if transfers matters most

Karta Personal Card comes out ahead for Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • USDT and USDC deposits across multiple networks
  • Apple Pay, Google Pay and contactless ATM access
  • Live multi-network crypto payouts

Choose Solid Card if cashback and travel matter most

Solid Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Savings can stay productive while spending
  • Higher rates in selected categories
  • Eligible ACH/wire receive details

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Karta Personal62
Solid85

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 23 points.

Entry cost & FX
Karta Personal$0 plan · 1–3% FX
Solid$0 plan · 0–2% FX

Solid Card has the lower published FX fee (0–2% vs 1–3%).

Purchase rewards
Karta Personal0% cashback
Solid3% base · up to 5%

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%).

Funds control
Karta PersonalSelf-controlled wallet
SolidSelf-controlled wallet

Karta Personal Card and Solid Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
Karta PersonalVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
SolidVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Karta Personal3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Karta-to-Karta transfer; Bank payout
Solid4 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

Both cards list the same number of stablecoins and ways to send money out.

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
1–3%
ATM fee
USD 1 + 2.5% per successful contactless withdrawal; USD 1 for a declined attempt
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 7 fiat
Payout methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
3%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–2%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
10 crypto · 17 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Karta Personal CardOverall62
Solid CardOverall85
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Karta Personal Card
62
Solid Card
85
Cashback score
Karta Personal Card
15
Solid Card
89
Travel score
Karta Personal Card
47
Solid Card
58
Funds control score
Karta Personal Card
92
Solid Card
94
Lowest fees score
Karta Personal Card
55
Solid Card
81
Transfers score
Karta Personal Card
91
Solid Card
78
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Karta Personal Card
USDT and USDC deposits across multiple networks, Apple Pay, Google Pay and contactless ATM access
Solid Card
Savings can stay productive while spending, Higher rates in selected categories
Trade-offs
Karta Personal Card
Several separate foreign-payment charges, Telegram Mini App is the only app surface
Solid Card
Higher tiers require payment or locked FUSE, ATM availability is still being checked
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Karta Personal Card
$0
Solid Card
$0
FX fee
Karta Personal Card
1–3%
Solid Card
0–2%
Top-up fee
Karta Personal Card
Free on Polygon, Base, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Solana and Ethereum; 5.90 USDT on TRC-20
Solid Card
0%
Card spending fee
Karta Personal Card
1.5%
Solid Card
0%
ATM fee
Karta Personal Card
USD 1 + 2.5% per successful contactless withdrawal; USD 1 for a declined attempt
Solid Card
Not available
Virtual card
Karta Personal Card
5 USDT one-time
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Physical card
Karta Personal Card
99 USDT plastic / 299 USDT Metal LED preorder
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Top cashback plan
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Karta Personal Card
Visa
Solid Card
Visa
Card formats
Karta Personal Card
Virtual
Solid Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Karta Personal Card
Available
Solid Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
Karta Personal Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Karta Personal Card
No app listed
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Karta Personal Card
$25,000 per transaction; no universal daily amount published
Solid Card
Shown in app
Monthly spending limit
Karta Personal Card
Not publicly disclosed; limits are dynamic
Solid Card
Shown in app
ATM limit
Karta Personal Card
$250 per contactless withdrawal; maximum 3 attempts per rolling 24h
Solid Card
Not disclosed
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Karta Personal Card
Polygon, Base, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Solana +17
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Karta Personal Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Fiat deposits
Karta Personal Card
USD ACH, USD SWIFT, USD Domestic wire, EUR SEPA +3
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Transfers
Karta Personal Card
Stablecoin transfers; Karta-to-Karta transfer; Bank payout
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Solid Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Karta Personal Card
0%
Solid Card
3%
Max cashback
Karta Personal Card
0%
Solid Card
5%
Reward currency
Karta Personal Card
No cashback
Solid Card
USDC cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
How it works
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Solid Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Solid Card
No
Lock-up
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Solid Card
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

7 fields
Custody
Karta Personal Card
Self-custody
Solid Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Karta Personal Card
You keep control
Solid Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Karta Personal Card
Nimbus LLC d/b/a Third National
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Card processing
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Custody / key management
Karta Personal Card
Privy
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Karta Personal Card
Sumsub
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Karta Personal Card
Karta Finance, Inc.
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Karta Personal Card
25
Solid Card
20
Last reviewed
Karta Personal Card
Sep 5, 2026
Solid Card
Oct 11, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Solid Card is the stronger all-round choice

Solid Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 85 versus 62 for Karta Personal Card. Solid Card has the lower published FX fee (0–2% vs 1–3%). Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%).

Karta Personal Card still comes out ahead for Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Karta Personal Card and Solid Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Both cards list the same number of stablecoins and ways to send money out. Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Karta Personal Card and Solid Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Karta Personal vs Solid FAQ

Is Karta Personal or Solid better overall?

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score (85 vs 62). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Karta Personal or Solid?

Solid Card has the lower published FX fee (0–2% vs 1–3%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Karta Personal or Solid?

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Karta Personal and Solid differ on custody?

Karta Personal Card and Solid Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Karta Personal vs Solid comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 45 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace