Side-by-side card comparison

KAST vs Solid: overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 1 point (85 vs 84). KAST Card looks stronger for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Solid Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control.

Information checked Oct 11, 202640 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card is the better all-round starting point

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. KAST Card may be the better fit for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallKAST84Solid85Higher score
CashbackKAST75Solid89Higher score
TravelKAST93Solid58Higher score
Funds controlKAST71Solid94Higher score
Lowest feesKAST82Solid81Higher score
TransfersKAST100Solid78Higher score

Choose KAST Card if travel and lowest fees matter most

KAST Card comes out ahead for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Transfers span crypto, Tag and bank payouts
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet card access
  • Free tier starts with cashback

Choose Solid Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Solid Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Savings can stay productive while spending
  • Higher rates in selected categories
  • Eligible ACH/wire receive details

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
KAST84
Solid85

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 1 points.

Entry cost & FX
KAST$0 plan · 0.5–1.75% FX
Solid$0 plan · 0–2% FX

KAST Card has the lower published FX fee (0.5–1.75% vs 0–2%).

Purchase rewards
KAST1.5% base · up to 3%
Solid3% base · up to 5%

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 1.5%).

Funds control
KASTCustodial balance
SolidSelf-controlled wallet

KAST Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
KASTVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
SolidVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

KAST Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
KAST5 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Solid4 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

KAST Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (12 vs 6).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1.5%-3%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0.5–1.75%
ATM fee
$3 + 2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
32 crypto · 6 fiat
Payout methods
2 crypto · 13 fiat
Cashback
3%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–2%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
10 crypto · 17 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

KAST Card

20% off

20% off your first subscription

  • Discount is automatically applied at checkout.

Offer terms can change. Check the current KAST referral programme before signing up.

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
KAST CardOverall84
Solid CardOverall85
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
KAST Card
84
Solid Card
85
Cashback score
KAST Card
75
Solid Card
89
Travel score
KAST Card
93
Solid Card
58
Funds control score
KAST Card
71
Solid Card
94
Lowest fees score
KAST Card
82
Solid Card
81
Transfers score
KAST Card
100
Solid Card
78
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
KAST Card
Transfers span crypto, Tag and bank payouts, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet card access
Solid Card
Savings can stay productive while spending, Higher rates in selected categories
Trade-offs
KAST Card
Non-USD FX can exceed entry cashback, ATM use adds two charges
Solid Card
Higher tiers require payment or locked FUSE, ATM availability is still being checked
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
KAST Card
$0
Solid Card
$0
FX fee
KAST Card
0.5–1.75%
Solid Card
0–2%
Top-up fee
KAST Card
0%
Solid Card
0%
Card spending fee
KAST Card
0%
Solid Card
0%
ATM fee
KAST Card
$3 + 2%
Solid Card
Not available
Virtual card
KAST Card
Free first two
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Physical card
KAST Card
Free; $40 shipping
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
KAST Card
3 plans: Standard, Premium, Private
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Top cashback plan
KAST Card
Private: 3%
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
KAST Card
Visa
Solid Card
Visa
Card formats
KAST Card
Virtual, Physical
Solid Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
KAST Card
Available
Solid Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
KAST Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
KAST Card
iOS, Android
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Solid Card
Shown in app
Monthly spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Solid Card
Shown in app
ATM limit
KAST Card
Limits shown in app
Solid Card
Not disclosed
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
KAST Card
Solana, Ethereum, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain, Arbitrum +7
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
KAST Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDe, PYUSD, RLUSD; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, AAVE +22
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Fiat deposits
KAST Card
USD bank transfer, EU bank transfer, BRL PIX deposit, MXN SPEI deposit +2
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Transfers
KAST Card
Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
KAST Card
USD, EUR, AED, SAR, JPY, INR, PHP, THB +4
Solid Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
KAST Card
1.5%
Solid Card
3%
Max cashback
KAST Card
3%
Solid Card
5%
Reward currency
KAST Card
USD cashback
Solid Card
USDC cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
KAST Card
Up to 7% APY
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
How it works
KAST Card
Optional earn vault
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
KAST Card
Yes
Solid Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
KAST Card
No
Solid Card
No
Lock-up
KAST Card
No
Solid Card
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
KAST Card
Custodial
Solid Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
KAST Card
Provider controls funds
Solid Card
You keep control
Card issuer
KAST Card
Third National
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Card processing
KAST Card
Tazapay
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Custody / key management
KAST Card
BitGo
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
KAST Card
Troia Corp
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
KAST Card
20
Solid Card
20
Last reviewed
KAST Card
Oct 6, 2026
Solid Card
Oct 11, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Solid Card is the stronger all-round choice

Solid Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 85 versus 84 for KAST Card. KAST Card has the lower published FX fee (0.5–1.75% vs 0–2%). Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 1.5%).

KAST Card still comes out ahead for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. KAST Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

KAST Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (12 vs 6). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full KAST Card and Solid Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

KAST vs Solid FAQ

Is KAST or Solid better overall?

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score (85 vs 84). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, KAST or Solid?

KAST Card has the lower published FX fee (0.5–1.75% vs 0–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, KAST or Solid?

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 1.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do KAST and Solid differ on custody?

KAST Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this KAST vs Solid comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 40 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace