Side-by-side card comparison

Krak vs Coinbase One

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score by 18 points (74 vs 56). Krak Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase One Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 16, 202649 official sources reviewed

Krak Card

Best fit

  • Existing Kraken users whose account balances already count toward rewards.
  • Choosing regional fiat or BTC for automatically credited cashback.
  • Cash withdrawals with no Krak ATM fee; the operator can still charge.

Before you choose

  • Starter pays 0%; ongoing cashback needs a qualifying 30-day average balance.
  • Crypto-funded purchases include a variable conversion spread shown in the app.
  • U.S. cards charge 1% on foreign transactions; UK and EEA cards charge 0%.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Krak CardOverall74
01

Scores

Overall Score
Krak Card
74
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Krak Card
41
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Krak Card
83
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Krak Card
56
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Krak Card
72
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Krak Card
97
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Krak Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Krak Card
0–1%
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Krak Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Krak Card
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Krak Card
Free
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Krak Card
Plastic £0/€0/$0. UK/EEA metal threshold £/€50,000; US metal threshold conflicts between $50,000 pricing and a $75,000 announcement. Confirm eligibility in app.
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Krak Card
10 plans: Starter, Lite, Pro, Elite +6
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Krak Card
Max: 2%
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Krak Card
Mastercard/Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Krak Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Krak Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Krak Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Krak Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/day; EEA: €12,000/day; US: $12,000/day
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/month; EEA: €12,000/month; US: $22,000/month
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Krak Card
UK: £250/withdrawal, £750/day, £4,000/month; EEA: €300/withdrawal, €900/day, €4,800/month; US: $250/withdrawal, $1,000/day, $5,000/month
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Krak Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Krak Card
GBP bank transfer, EUR bank transfer, USD bank transfer
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Krak Card
Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Krak Card
GBP, EUR
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Krak Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Krak Card
2%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Krak Card
GBP, EUR, USD or BTC
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Krak Card
Up to 3.6% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Krak Card
Optional earn vault
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Krak Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Krak Card
No
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Krak Card
Custodial
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Krak Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Krak Card
Monavate Limited, Lead Bank, UAB Monavate
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Card processing
Krak Card
Stripe
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Programme operator
Krak Card
Payward Wallet, Inc.
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Krak Card
26
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Krak Card
Oct 16, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Krak or Coinbase One

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Krak lists GBP, EUR, USD or BTC; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin.

Keeping recurring costs down

Krak's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Krak for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Krak lists 0–1%, versus 0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate at Coinbase One. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Common questions

Krak vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Krak or Coinbase One better overall?

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Krak or Coinbase One?

Krak Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Krak or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Krak and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Krak Card and Coinbase One Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Krak vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 16, 2026, using 49 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace