Side-by-side card comparison

Plasma One vs 1inch: overall score versus use-case fit

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score by 8 points (87 vs 79). Plasma One Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while 1inch Card comes out ahead for Travel.

Information checked Aug 31, 202625 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Plasma One Card is the better all-round starting point

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. 1inch Card may be the better fit for Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallPlasma One871inch79Higher score
CashbackPlasma One781inch63Higher score
TravelPlasma One721inch82Higher score
Funds controlPlasma One991inch80Higher score
Lowest feesPlasma One801inch74Higher score
TransfersPlasma One1001inch93Higher score

Choose Plasma One Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Plasma One Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Lite starts with 2% XPL cashback
  • Higher tiers add bigger caps and perks
  • Earn is separate from card cashback

Choose 1inch Card if travel matters most

1inch Card comes out ahead for Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Physical, virtual and ATM access
  • Both major phone wallets
  • Cashback in four crypto assets

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Plasma One87
1inch79

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score by 8 points.

Entry cost & FX
Plasma One$0 plan · 0–1% FX
1inch$0 plan · 0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies FX

1inch Card has the lower published FX fee (0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies vs 0–1%).

Purchase rewards
Plasma One2% base · up to 10%
1inch1% base · up to 2%

Plasma One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%).

Funds control
Plasma OneSelf-controlled wallet
1inchHybrid custody

Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while 1inch Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Plasma OneVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
1inchVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Plasma One3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Plasma One usernames; Virtual account withdrawals
1inch1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; EUR or GBP bank withdrawal

Plasma One Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
2%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 4 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 6 fiat
Cashback
1%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies
ATM fee
€2.50 UK; €3 + 1.5% outside UK
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
9 crypto · 2 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Plasma One CardOverall87
1inch CardOverall79
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Plasma One Card
87
1inch Card
79
Cashback score
Plasma One Card
78
1inch Card
63
Travel score
Plasma One Card
72
1inch Card
82
Funds control score
Plasma One Card
99
1inch Card
80
Lowest fees score
Plasma One Card
80
1inch Card
74
Transfers score
Plasma One Card
100
1inch Card
93
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Plasma One Card
Lite starts with 2% XPL cashback, Higher tiers add bigger caps and perks
1inch Card
Physical, virtual and ATM access, Both major phone wallets
Trade-offs
Plasma One Card
Physical access is limited; no ATM, Cashback is capped by tier
1inch Card
Purchase fee stack is unclear, Card funds leave self-custody
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Plasma One Card
$0
1inch Card
$0
FX fee
Plasma One Card
0–1%
1inch Card
0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies
Top-up fee
Plasma One Card
0%
1inch Card
EUR/GBP provider-account bank deposit: 0%
Card spending fee
Plasma One Card
Not disclosed
1inch Card
2%
ATM fee
Plasma One Card
Not available
1inch Card
€2.50 UK; €3 + 1.5% outside UK
Virtual card
Plasma One Card
Up to 3 free virtual cards by tier
1inch Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Plasma One Card
First physical card free in the currently confirmed Core and Platinum flows. Core standard delivery is $20 and express is $50; Platinum standard delivery is free and express is $30. Additional or replacement cards cost $40 for Core and $120 for Platinum.
1inch Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Plasma One Card
3 plans: Lite, Core, Platinum
1inch Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Plasma One Card
Platinum: 4%
1inch Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Plasma One Card
Visa
1inch Card
Mastercard
Card formats
Plasma One Card
Virtual, Physical
1inch Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Plasma One Card
Not available
1inch Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Plasma One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
1inch Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Plasma One Card
iOS, Android
1inch Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Plasma One Card
Shown in app
1inch Card
Account-specific in Profile
Monthly spending limit
Plasma One Card
Shown in app
1inch Card
Account-specific in Profile
ATM limit
Plasma One Card
Not available, including for physical cards
1inch Card
Account-specific in Profile
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Plasma One Card
Plasma, Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, Arbitrum +5
1inch Card
Bitcoin, Litecoin, XRP Ledger, Ethereum, Solana
Crypto deposits
Plasma One Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDG
1inch Card
Other crypto: BTC, LTC, XRP or supported Ethereum/Solana assets
Fiat deposits
Plasma One Card
USD virtual account, EUR / GBP virtual accounts, MXN / BRL local transfers, COP virtual account
1inch Card
EUR or GBP bank deposit
Transfers
Plasma One Card
Stablecoin transfers; Plasma One usernames; Virtual account withdrawals
1inch Card
Stablecoin transfers; EUR or GBP bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Plasma One Card
USD, EUR, GBP, MXN, BRL, COP
1inch Card
EUR, GBP
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Plasma One Card
2%
1inch Card
1%
Max cashback
Plasma One Card
10%
1inch Card
2%
Reward currency
Plasma One Card
USD cashback paid in XPL
1inch Card
1INCH, USDT, BTC or BXX
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Plasma One Card
Up to 5% APY
1inch Card
Not offered
How it works
Plasma One Card
Optional earn vault
1inch Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Plasma One Card
Yes
1inch Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Plasma One Card
No
1inch Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Plasma One Card
No
1inch Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

7 fields
Custody
Plasma One Card
Self-custody
1inch Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Plasma One Card
You keep control
1inch Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Plasma One Card
Rain, Third National
1inch Card
Monavate Ltd, UAB Monavate
Card processing
Plasma One Card
0x
1inch Card
Crypto Life
Custody / key management
Plasma One Card
Privy, Veda
1inch Card
Baanx
Deposits & withdrawals
Plasma One Card
Bridge, Bridge Ventures LLC
1inch Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Plasma One Card
Plasma
1inch Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Plasma One Card
12
1inch Card
13
Last reviewed
Plasma One Card
Aug 27, 2026
1inch Card
Aug 31, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Plasma One Card is the stronger all-round choice

Plasma One Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 87 versus 79 for 1inch Card. 1inch Card has the lower published FX fee (0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies vs 0–1%). Plasma One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%).

1inch Card still comes out ahead for Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while 1inch Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Plasma One Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Plasma One Card and 1inch Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Plasma One vs 1inch FAQ

Is Plasma One or 1inch better overall?

Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score (87 vs 79). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Plasma One or 1inch?

1inch Card has the lower published FX fee (0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Plasma One or 1inch?

Plasma One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Plasma One and 1inch differ on custody?

Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while 1inch Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Plasma One vs 1inch comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 31, 2026, using 25 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace