Side-by-side card comparison

Solayer Pay vs Coinbase One

Coinbase One Card has the higher Overall Score by 1 point (56 vs 55). Solayer Pay Card looks stronger for Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase One Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel.

Latest check Oct 11, 202648 official sources reviewed

Solayer Pay Card

Best fit

  • Solana users funding virtual and physical Visa purchases with USDC.
  • Spending eligible sUSD balances while they earn a variable yield.
  • Getting virtual and physical card issuance within one annual base plan.

Before you choose

  • The base plan costs $20/year; top-ups can add up to 1% and delivery is extra.
  • Emerald Points have no fixed cash conversion or guaranteed future token value.
  • U.S. and non-U.S. cards have separate foreign and cross-border fee terms.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
01

Scores

Overall Score
Solayer Pay Card
55
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Solayer Pay Card
21
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Solayer Pay Card
53
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Solayer Pay Card
47
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Solayer Pay Card
43
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Solayer Pay Card
29
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Solayer Pay Card
$20/year
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Solayer Pay Card
1%
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Solayer Pay Card
$0.15
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Solayer Pay Card
$0 virtual card; included with the $20/year Solayer Pay base plan
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Solayer Pay Card
Free card; US Express shipping $24.99 or International Express shipping $59.99
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Solayer Pay Card
1 plans: Solayer Pay
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Solayer Pay Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solayer Pay Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Solayer Pay Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solayer Pay Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Solayer Pay Card
Limits shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Solayer Pay Card
Solana
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Solayer Pay Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Solayer Pay Card
Emerald Points
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3.5% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Solayer Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Solayer Pay Card
No
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Solayer Pay Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Solayer Pay Card
No
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Solayer Pay Card
Custodial
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Solayer Pay Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Solayer Pay Card
Third National
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Identity verification
Solayer Pay Card
Sumsub
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Solayer Pay Card
Solayer Labs, Inc.
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Solayer Pay Card
25
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Solayer Pay Card
Aug 12, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Solayer Pay or Coinbase One

Keeping recurring costs down

Solayer Pay's base plan is $20/year, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Solayer Pay for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Using an exchange account

Solayer Pay does not require a centralised-exchange account; Coinbase One does. Consider Coinbase One if you already want to use that exchange, or Solayer Pay if you want to avoid that account requirement.

Common questions

Solayer Pay vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Solayer Pay or Coinbase One better overall?

Coinbase One Card has the higher Overall Score (56 vs 55). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solayer Pay or Coinbase One?

Solayer Pay Card has the lower starting plan cost ($20/year vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solayer Pay or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solayer Pay and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Solayer Pay Card and Coinbase One Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Solayer Pay vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 48 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace