Side-by-side card comparison

Solid vs Decaf

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 22 points (86 vs 64). Solid Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Travel.

Latest check Oct 19, 202641 official sources reviewed

Solid Card

Best fit

  • Core users earning 3% in USDC after Rewards opt-in, capped at $50/month.
  • Wirex users paying in EUR with 0% FX when EURC covers the full purchase.
  • Funding card spending through crypto, bank transfers or local-currency routes.

Before you choose

  • Cashback arrives 14 days after settlement; savings boosts pay in soFUSE.
  • Category boosts cover the first qualifying purchase per category each month.
  • Prime needs $199/year or a 12-month FUSE lock; Ultra requires a larger lock.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Current signup offers

Signup offers

Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.
  • Rewards normally pay in FUSE to Savings 30 days after qualification; review can add up to 14 days. Refunds, pending payments, wallet/card top-ups, gift cards, transfers, financial services and other excluded categories do not qualify.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solid CardOverall86
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Solid Card
86
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Solid Card
89
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Solid Card
57
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Solid Card
95
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Solid Card
82
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Solid Card
93
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Solid Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Solid Card
0–1.5%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Solid Card
0.03–0.1%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Solid Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solid Card
Not available
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Solid Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Solid Card
Virtual
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solid Card
Not available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers; Bank withdrawal
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Solid Card
3%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Solid Card
5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Solid Card
USDC cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Solid Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Solid Card
Self-custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Solid Card
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Solid Card
20
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Solid Card
Oct 17, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Solid or Decaf

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Solid lists 0–1.5%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Paying with a physical card

Decaf offers a physical card, while Solid does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Decaf and check its order and delivery terms.

Using the crypto you already hold

Solid's reviewed deposit assets include EURC, FUSE, USDT, soUSD; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.

Common questions

Solid vs Decaf FAQ

Is Solid or Decaf better overall?

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score (86 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solid or Decaf?

Solid Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solid or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solid and Decaf differ on custody?

Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Solid vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 41 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace