Wirex One Card has the higher Overall Score by 21 points (77 vs 56). Wirex One Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase One Card may still be the better personal fit.
Latest check Oct 11, 202659 official sources reviewed
EEA card-spend limit: €30,000/day and €30,000 per transaction; other regions are shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Wirex One Card
EEA card-spend limit: €30,000/month; other regions are shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Wirex One Card
EEA physical/Metal ATM limit: €500/day, €5,000/month and 5 withdrawals/day; 2% above the free allowance
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05
Funding & transfers
Networks
Wirex One Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Wirex One Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT, EURC
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Wirex One Card
Bank funding, External card top-up
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Wirex One Card
Stablecoin transfers; Pay to an external card, Bank account payouts
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Wirex One Card
USD, EUR, GBP
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06
Rewards
Base cashback
Wirex One Card
0.5%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Wirex One Card
8%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Wirex One Card
USD cashback
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07
Earn
Advertised APY
Wirex One Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Wirex One Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Wirex One Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Wirex One Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Wirex One Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08
Trust & availability
Custody
Wirex One Card
Non-custodial
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Wirex One Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Wirex One Card
Transact Payments Malta Limited, Novatti Group Limited
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Wirex One Card
Privy Technologies, Inc.
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Programme operator
Wirex One Card
UAB Wirex
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09
Sources
Official sources
Wirex One Card
36
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Wirex One Card
Aug 12, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026
Choosing between these cards
When to choose Wirex One or Coinbase One
How you receive rewards
Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Wirex One lists USD cashback; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin. For Wirex One: Base cashback redemption is capped at $25/month; higher tiers raise the limit.
Keeping recurring costs down
Wirex One's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Wirex One for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.
Common questions
Wirex One vs Coinbase One FAQ
Is Wirex One or Coinbase One better overall?
Wirex One Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.
Which has lower fees, Wirex One or Coinbase One?
Wirex One Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Wirex One or Coinbase One?
Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Wirex One and Coinbase One differ on custody?
Wirex One Card uses a non-custodial account setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Wirex One vs Coinbase One comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 59 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.