Side-by-side card comparison

XPlace vs Coinbase One

XPlace Card has the higher Overall Score by 12 points (68 vs 56). XPlace Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase One Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 11, 202650 official sources reviewed

XPlace Card

Best fit

  • Choosing between prefunded USDC spending and crypto-backed Credit Mode.
  • Existing Kamino users who want a card linked to eligible collateral.
  • Trying Cash Mode on the free Basic plan before paying for a higher tier.

Before you choose

  • Cash Mode earns no cashback; rewards require collateral-backed borrowing.
  • Borrowing APR is shown in-app; falling collateral can trigger liquidation.
  • Basic adds 1% XPlace FX, with another 1% when Visa converts the purchase.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
01

Scores

Overall Score
XPlace Card
68
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
XPlace Card
49
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
XPlace Card
65
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
XPlace Card
67
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
XPlace Card
65
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
XPlace Card
62
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
XPlace Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
XPlace Card
0–1%
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
XPlace Card
Provider fee not published; external network or bridge costs may apply and are not card fees
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
XPlace Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
XPlace Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
XPlace Card
Silver physical card: $99 with courier delivery included; estimated delivery 3-12 days. Other tier pricing remains unclear.
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
XPlace Card
4 plans: Basic, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
XPlace Card
Platinum: 2%
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
XPlace Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
XPlace Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
XPlace Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
XPlace Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
XPlace Card
No provider-set daily amount published; users can set their own daily, weekly and monthly controls
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
XPlace Card
Basic $2,000; Silver $10,000; Gold $50,000; Platinum $750,000 per month
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
XPlace Card
Not available while only the virtual card is live
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
XPlace Card
Solana
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
XPlace Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
XPlace Card
Stablecoin transfers
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
XPlace Card
0.5%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
XPlace Card
2%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
XPlace Card
USDC
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
XPlace Card
Up to 6.15% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
XPlace Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
XPlace Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
XPlace Card
No
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
XPlace Card
No
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
XPlace Card
Hybrid custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
XPlace Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
XPlace Card
Third National
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Card processing
XPlace Card
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Identity verification
XPlace Card
Sumsub
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
XPlace Card
27
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
XPlace Card
Sep 20, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose XPlace or Coinbase One

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: XPlace lists USDC; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin.

Keeping recurring costs down

XPlace's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours XPlace for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, XPlace lists 0–1%, versus 0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate at Coinbase One. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Common questions

XPlace vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is XPlace or Coinbase One better overall?

XPlace Card has the higher Overall Score (68 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, XPlace or Coinbase One?

XPlace Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, XPlace or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do XPlace and Coinbase One differ on custody?

XPlace Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this XPlace vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 50 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace