Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Latest check Oct 11, 202640 official sources reviewed
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05
Funding & transfers
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06
Rewards
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07
Earn
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08
Trust & availability
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09
Sources
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026
Choosing between these cards
When to choose Gnosis Pay or Coinbase One
Applying or migrating
Gnosis Pay is winding down and is excluded from new-card recommendations. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
Keeping control of your funds
Gnosis Pay suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With Coinbase One, control passes to the provider before the purchase.
Keeping recurring costs down
Gnosis Pay's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. These are the reviewed recurring charges, not confirmation that new applications are open.
Common questions
Gnosis Pay vs Coinbase One FAQ
Is Gnosis Pay or Coinbase One better overall?
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Coinbase One?
Gnosis Pay has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Coinbase One?
Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and Coinbase One differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Coinbase One comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 40 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.