Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Solayer Pay: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202642 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Solayer Pay55Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Solayer Pay21Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Solayer Pay53Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Solayer Pay47Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Solayer Pay43Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Solayer Pay29Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Solayer Pay Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Solayer Pay Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards
  • Spend USDC from Solana
  • sUSD can earn while spendable

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Solayer Pay55

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 22 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Solayer Pay$20/year plan · Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Solayer Pay0% base

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
Solayer PayCustodial balance

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Solayer Pay Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solayer PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Solayer Pay1 stablecoin · Not modeled

Gnosis Pay lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 1).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$20/year
FX fee
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Solayer Pay CardOverall55
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Solayer Pay Card
55
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Solayer Pay Card
21
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Solayer Pay Card
53
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Solayer Pay Card
47
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Solayer Pay Card
43
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Solayer Pay Card
29
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards, Spend USDC from Solana
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Solayer Pay Card
Purchases earn Emerald Points, FX costs vary by region
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Solayer Pay Card
$20/year
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solayer Pay Card
1%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solayer Pay Card
$0.15
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Solayer Pay Card
$0 virtual card; included with the $20/year Solayer Pay base plan
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Solayer Pay Card
Free card; US Express shipping $24.99 or International Express shipping $59.99
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Solayer Pay Card
1 plans: Solayer Pay
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Solayer Pay Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Solayer Pay Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solayer Pay Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Solayer Pay Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Solayer Pay Card
Limits shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Solayer Pay Card
Solana
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Solayer Pay Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solayer Pay Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Solayer Pay Card
Emerald Points
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3.5% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
Yes
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
No
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Solayer Pay Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Solayer Pay Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Solayer Pay Card
Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Solayer Pay Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Solayer Pay Card
Solayer Labs, Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Solayer Pay Card
25
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Solayer Pay Card
Aug 12, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Solayer Pay FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Solayer Pay better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Solayer Pay?

Gnosis Pay has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Solayer Pay?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Solayer Pay differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Solayer Pay Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Solayer Pay comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 42 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace