Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Solid: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Oct 11, 202637 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Solid85Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Solid89Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Solid58Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Solid94Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Solid81Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Solid78Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Solid Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Solid Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Savings can stay productive while spending
  • Higher rates in selected categories
  • Eligible ACH/wire receive details

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Solid85

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 8 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Solid$0 plan · 0–2% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–2%).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Solid3% base · up to 5%

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
SolidSelf-controlled wallet

Gnosis Pay and Solid Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
SolidVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Solid4 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

Solid Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
3%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–2%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
10 crypto · 17 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

Gnosis Pay

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Solid CardOverall85
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Solid Card
85
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Solid Card
89
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Solid Card
58
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Solid Card
94
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Solid Card
81
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Solid Card
78
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Solid Card
Savings can stay productive while spending, Higher rates in selected categories
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Solid Card
Higher tiers require payment or locked FUSE, ATM availability is still being checked
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Solid Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solid Card
0–2%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solid Card
0%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solid Card
0%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Solid Card
Not available
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Solid Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Solid Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Solid Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Solid Card
Shown in app
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Solid Card
Shown in app
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Solid Card
Not disclosed
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Solid Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Solid Card
3%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Solid Card
5%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Solid Card
USDC cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solid Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solid Card
No
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Solid Card
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Solid Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Solid Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Solid Card
20
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Solid Card
Oct 11, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Solid FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Solid better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Solid?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Solid?

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Solid differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay and Solid Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Solid comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 37 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace