Side-by-side card comparison

Solid vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 16 points (86 vs 70). Solid Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Travel.

Information checked Oct 16, 202633 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Solid Card is the better all-round starting point

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Uphold Card US may be the better fit for Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallSolid86Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackSolid89Uphold US75Higher score
TravelSolid57Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlSolid95Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesSolid82Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersSolid93Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Solid Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Solid Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Savings can stay productive while spending
  • Higher rates in selected categories
  • Eligible ACH/wire receive details

Choose Uphold Card US if travel matters most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Solid86
Uphold US70

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 16 points.

Entry cost & FX
Solid$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Solid3% base · up to 5%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 2%).

Funds control
SolidSelf-controlled wallet
Uphold USCustodial balance

Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
SolidVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Uphold Card US lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Solid4 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Bank withdrawal
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Solid Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (7 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
3%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
10 crypto · 17 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

Current signup offers

Signup value available today

A welcome offer can improve the value of your first months with a card. Check the eligibility rules, qualifying actions and deadline first. Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

Uphold Card US

No active signup offer listed

We do not currently list an active signup offer for this card.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solid CardOverall86
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Solid Card
86
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Solid Card
89
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Solid Card
57
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Solid Card
95
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Solid Card
82
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Solid Card
93
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Solid Card
Savings can stay productive while spending, Higher rates in selected categories
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Solid Card
Higher tiers require payment or locked FUSE, ATM availability is still being checked
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Solid Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Solid Card
0–1.5%
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Solid Card
0.03–0.1%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Solid Card
0%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solid Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Solid Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Solid Card
Virtual
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solid Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers; Bank withdrawal
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Solid Card
3%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Solid Card
5%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Solid Card
USDC cashback
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Solid Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Solid Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Solid Card
Self-custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Solid Card
You keep control
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Card processing
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Programme operator
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Solid Card
20
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Solid Card
Oct 16, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Solid Card is the stronger all-round choice

Solid Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 86 versus 70 for Uphold Card US. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 2%).

Uphold Card US still comes out ahead for Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Solid Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (7 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Solid Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Solid vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Solid or Uphold US better overall?

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score (86 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solid or Uphold US?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solid or Uphold US?

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 2%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solid and Uphold US differ on custody?

Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Solid vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 16, 2026, using 33 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace