Side-by-side card comparison

Tangem vs Solayer Pay: fees, rewards and account setup

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score by 22 points (77 vs 55). Tangem Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Solayer Pay Card may still be the better personal fit.

Information checked Oct 11, 202645 official sources reviewed

01 · Make the first cut

Tangem Card is the better all-round starting point

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Solayer Pay Card may still suit you better if its card format, way of holding funds or availability is the deciding factor. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallTangem77Solayer Pay55Higher score
CashbackTangem73Solayer Pay21Higher score
TravelTangem63Solayer Pay53Higher score
Funds controlTangem87Solayer Pay47Higher score
Lowest feesTangem52Solayer Pay43Higher score
TransfersTangem65Solayer Pay29Higher score

Choose Tangem Card if cashback and travel matter most

Tangem Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Direct USDC funding on Polygon
  • No monthly or standard purchase fee

Choose Solayer Pay Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Solayer Pay Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. The other card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, so compare that advantage with the features you would actually use.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards
  • Spend USDC from Solana
  • sUSD can earn while spendable

The differences that could change the result

The overall score points one way, but a specific use case or product condition may point another.

Overall Score
Tangem77
Solayer Pay55

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score by 22 points.

Entry cost & FX
Tangem$0 plan · Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown FX
Solayer Pay$20/year plan · Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack FX

Tangem Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year).

Purchase rewards
Tangem1% base · up to 2%
Solayer Pay0% base

Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Funds control
TangemHybrid custody
Solayer PayCustodial balance

Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Solayer Pay Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
TangemVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solayer PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Tangem2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers
Solayer Pay1 stablecoin · Not modeled

Tangem Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (3 vs 1).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the two cards

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features most likely to shape your choice. Use the full table below when you want the finer details.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown
ATM fee
2–4%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$20/year
FX fee
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Compare the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Tangem CardOverall77
Solayer Pay CardOverall55
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Tangem Card
77
Solayer Pay Card
55
Cashback score
Tangem Card
73
Solayer Pay Card
21
Travel score
Tangem Card
63
Solayer Pay Card
53
Funds control score
Tangem Card
87
Solayer Pay Card
47
Lowest fees score
Tangem Card
52
Solayer Pay Card
43
Transfers score
Tangem Card
65
Solayer Pay Card
29
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Tangem Card
Apple Pay and Google Pay, Direct USDC funding on Polygon
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards, Spend USDC from Solana
Trade-offs
Tangem Card
Cashback starts at a $30 purchase, ATM withdrawals cost 2%-4%
Solayer Pay Card
Purchases earn Emerald Points, FX costs vary by region
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Tangem Card
$0
Solayer Pay Card
$20/year
FX fee
Tangem Card
Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
Top-up fee
Tangem Card
Crypto: no provider top-up fee. Bank: Basic ACH $1 / Fedwire $11; Plus free; third-party costs separate
Solayer Pay Card
1%
Card spending fee
Tangem Card
0%
Solayer Pay Card
$0.15
ATM fee
Tangem Card
2–4%
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Virtual card
Tangem Card
$0 for the first virtual card
Solayer Pay Card
$0 virtual card; included with the $20/year Solayer Pay base plan
Physical card
Tangem Card
Basic: destination-dependent delivery $15.63–$63.45; Plus: first physical delivery free
Solayer Pay Card
Free card; US Express shipping $24.99 or International Express shipping $59.99
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Tangem Card
2 plans: Basic, Plus
Solayer Pay Card
1 plans: Solayer Pay
Top cashback plan
Tangem Card
Plus: 2%
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Tangem Card
Visa
Solayer Pay Card
Visa
Card formats
Tangem Card
Virtual, Physical
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Tangem Card
Available
Solayer Pay Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Tangem Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Solayer Pay Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Tangem Card
iOS, Android
Solayer Pay Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Tangem Card
Basic: up to $10,000 daily; Plus: up to $50,000 daily, subject to account controls
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Monthly spending limit
Tangem Card
No current monthly POS amount is published; up to 1,000 POS transactions per month
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
ATM limit
Tangem Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to three withdrawals per 24 hours; eligible card and ATM required
Solayer Pay Card
Limits shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Tangem Card
Polygon, BNB Smart Chain, Base, Arbitrum
Solayer Pay Card
Solana
Crypto deposits
Tangem Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Solayer Pay Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Tangem Card
USD ACH deposit, USD Fedwire deposit
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Tangem Card
Stablecoin transfers
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Tangem Card
1%
Solayer Pay Card
0%
Max cashback
Tangem Card
2%
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Tangem Card
USDC
Solayer Pay Card
Emerald Points
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Tangem Card
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3.5% APY
How it works
Tangem Card
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Tangem Card
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
No
Use balance for spending
Tangem Card
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
Yes
Lock-up
Tangem Card
Not offered
Solayer Pay Card
No
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Tangem Card
Hybrid custody
Solayer Pay Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Tangem Card
You keep control
Solayer Pay Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Tangem Card
Third National
Solayer Pay Card
Third National
Card processing
Tangem Card
Paera LLC
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Tangem Card
Sumsub
Solayer Pay Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
Solayer Pay Card
Solayer Labs, Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Tangem Card
20
Solayer Pay Card
25
Last reviewed
Tangem Card
Oct 11, 2026
Solayer Pay Card
Aug 12, 2026

04 · The takeaway

Tangem Card is the stronger all-round choice

Tangem Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 77 versus 55 for Solayer Pay Card. Tangem Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Solayer Pay Card can still be the more comfortable choice if its availability, card setup or way of holding funds suits you better. Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Solayer Pay Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Tangem Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (3 vs 1). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Tangem Card and Solayer Pay Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Tangem vs Solayer Pay FAQ

Is Tangem or Solayer Pay better overall?

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 55). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Tangem or Solayer Pay?

Tangem Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Tangem or Solayer Pay?

Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Tangem and Solayer Pay differ on custody?

Tangem Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Solayer Pay Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Tangem vs Solayer Pay comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 45 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace