Gnosis Pay vs 1inch: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Sep 6, 202630 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay771inch79Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay221inch63Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay1001inch82Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay901inch80Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay871inch74Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay911inch93Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose 1inch Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
1inch Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
1inch79
1inch Card has the higher Overall Score by 2 points.
Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
1inch$0 plan · 0% provider FX markup; Mastercard rate applies FX
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.
Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
1inch1% base · up to 2%
1inch Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).
Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
1inchHybrid custody
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while 1inch Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
1inchVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.
Other crypto: BTC, LTC, XRP or supported Ethereum/Solana assets
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
1inch Card
EUR or GBP bank deposit
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
1inch Card
Stablecoin transfers; EUR or GBP bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
1inch Card
EUR, GBP
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
1inch Card
1%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
1inch Card
2%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
1inch Card
1INCH, USDT, BTC or BXX
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
1inch Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
1inch Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
1inch Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
1inch Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
1inch Card
Not offered
09
Trust & availability
8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
1inch Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
1inch Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
1inch Card
Monavate Ltd, UAB Monavate
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
1inch Card
Crypto Life
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
1inch Card
Baanx
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
1inch Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
1inch Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
1inch Card
Not disclosed
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
1inch Card
13
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
1inch Card
Aug 31, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or 1inch?
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or 1inch?
1inch Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and 1inch differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while 1inch Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs 1inch comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 30 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.