Side-by-side card comparison

Solayer Pay vs Coinbase: fees, rewards and account setup

Coinbase Card has the higher Overall Score by 10 points (65 vs 55). Coinbase Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Solayer Pay Card may still be the better personal fit.

Information checked Aug 30, 202647 official sources reviewed

01 · Make the first cut

Coinbase Card is the better all-round starting point

Coinbase Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Solayer Pay Card may still suit you better if its card format, way of holding funds or availability is the deciding factor. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallSolayer Pay55Coinbase65Higher score
CashbackSolayer Pay20Coinbase37Higher score
TravelSolayer Pay53Coinbase62Higher score
Funds controlSolayer Pay47Coinbase48Higher score
Lowest feesSolayer Pay43Coinbase55Higher score
TransfersSolayer Pay29Coinbase84Higher score

Choose Solayer Pay Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Solayer Pay Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. The other card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, so compare that advantage with the features you would actually use.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards
  • Spend USDC from Solana
  • sUSD can earn while spendable

Choose Coinbase Card if cashback and travel matter most

Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use
  • The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
  • Cash, USDC and supported crypto can fund the same card flow

The differences that could change the result

The overall score points one way, but a specific use case or product condition may point another.

Overall Score
Solayer Pay55
Coinbase65

Coinbase Card has the higher Overall Score by 10 points.

Entry cost & FX
Solayer Pay$20/year plan · Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack FX
Coinbase$0 plan · U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate FX

Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year).

Purchase rewards
Solayer Pay0% base
CoinbaseNot disclosed

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Funds control
Solayer PayCustodial balance
CoinbaseCustodial balance

Solayer Pay Card and Coinbase Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
Solayer PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
CoinbaseVirtual + Physical · Unknown

Solayer Pay Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 2).

Money movement
Solayer Pay1 stablecoin · Not modeled
Coinbase1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out

Coinbase Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 1).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the two cards

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features most likely to shape your choice. Use the full table below when you want the finer details.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$20/year
FX fee
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
Not disclosed
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
ATM fee
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Not disclosed
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Compare the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solayer Pay CardOverall55
Coinbase CardOverall65
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Solayer Pay Card
55
Coinbase Card
65
Cashback score
Solayer Pay Card
20
Coinbase Card
37
Travel score
Solayer Pay Card
53
Coinbase Card
62
Funds control score
Solayer Pay Card
47
Coinbase Card
48
Lowest fees score
Solayer Pay Card
43
Coinbase Card
55
Transfers score
Solayer Pay Card
29
Coinbase Card
84
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards, Spend USDC from Solana
Coinbase Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use, The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
Trade-offs
Solayer Pay Card
Purchases earn Emerald Points, FX costs vary by region
Coinbase Card
Crypto conversion includes a spread with no stable public rate, Rewards are U.S.-only and the current rate changes in the app
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Solayer Pay Card
$20/year
Coinbase Card
$0
FX fee
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
Coinbase Card
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
Top-up fee
Solayer Pay Card
1%
Coinbase Card
Linked-bank and payroll funding are marketed at $0; other Coinbase account funding routes were not reviewed for this card profile
Card spending fee
Solayer Pay Card
$0.15
Coinbase Card
0%
ATM fee
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Virtual card
Solayer Pay Card
$0 virtual card; included with the $20/year Solayer Pay base plan
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Solayer Pay Card
Free card; US Express shipping $24.99 or International Express shipping $59.99
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Solayer Pay Card
1 plans: Solayer Pay
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Solayer Pay Card
Visa
Coinbase Card
Visa
Card formats
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solayer Pay Card
Available
Coinbase Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Solayer Pay Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Apps
Solayer Pay Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Coinbase Card
$2,500 per 24 hours in the U.S. programme
Monthly spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Coinbase Card
U.S. monthly spend limit not published; U.K./EEA limits are customer-specific
ATM limit
Solayer Pay Card
Limits shown in app
Coinbase Card
$1,000 per 24 hours in the U.S.; U.K./EEA values are shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Solayer Pay Card
Solana
Coinbase Card
Coinbase-supported networks
Crypto deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Coinbase Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Linked bank account, Payroll deposit
Transfers
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out
Payout currencies
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
USD, GBP, EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Solayer Pay Card
0%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Solayer Pay Card
Emerald Points
Coinbase Card
Selected crypto offer
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3.5% APY
Coinbase Card
Not offered
How it works
Solayer Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Solayer Pay Card
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Solayer Pay Card
Yes
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Solayer Pay Card
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Solayer Pay Card
Custodial
Coinbase Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Solayer Pay Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Solayer Pay Card
Third National
Coinbase Card
Pathward, N.A., Paysafe Financial Services Limited, Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited
Card processing
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Marqeta, Inc.
Identity verification
Solayer Pay Card
Sumsub
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Solayer Pay Card
Solayer Labs, Inc.
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Solayer Pay Card
25
Coinbase Card
22
Last reviewed
Solayer Pay Card
Aug 12, 2026
Coinbase Card
Aug 30, 2026

04 · The takeaway

Coinbase Card is the stronger all-round choice

Coinbase Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 65 versus 55 for Solayer Pay Card. Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Solayer Pay Card can still be the more comfortable choice if its availability, card setup or way of holding funds suits you better. Solayer Pay Card and Coinbase Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Coinbase Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 1). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Solayer Pay Card and Coinbase Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Solayer Pay vs Coinbase FAQ

Is Solayer Pay or Coinbase better overall?

Coinbase Card has the higher Overall Score (65 vs 55). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solayer Pay or Coinbase?

Coinbase Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solayer Pay or Coinbase?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solayer Pay and Coinbase differ on custody?

Solayer Pay Card and Coinbase Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Solayer Pay vs Coinbase comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 47 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace