Side-by-side card comparison

Solid vs Coinbase One

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score by 30 points (86 vs 56). Solid Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase One Card comes out ahead for Travel.

Latest check Oct 17, 202643 official sources reviewed

Solid Card

Best fit

  • Core users earning 3% in USDC after Rewards opt-in, capped at $50/month.
  • Wirex users paying in EUR with 0% FX when EURC covers the full purchase.
  • Funding card spending through crypto, bank transfers or local-currency routes.

Before you choose

  • Cashback arrives 14 days after settlement; savings boosts pay in soFUSE.
  • Category boosts cover the first qualifying purchase per category each month.
  • Prime needs $199/year or a 12-month FUSE lock; Ultra requires a larger lock.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Signup offers

Solid Card

$25 in FUSE

$25 in FUSE after $150 of qualifying card spend

  • Sign up through the referral link, verify identity and activate the Solid Card.
  • Within 30 days of signup, spend $150 on eligible everyday purchases at three or more shops, at least $10 total at each. Purchases below $2 do not count.
  • After qualification, make one more eligible purchase of at least $10 before payout.
  • Rewards normally pay in FUSE to Savings 30 days after qualification; review can add up to 14 days. Refunds, pending payments, wallet/card top-ups, gift cards, transfers, financial services and other excluded categories do not qualify.

Solid Card promo code15QRE

The $25 value converts to FUSE at payout; FUSE can lose value. October 8 eligibility changes apply to all unpaid rewards, including already-qualified referrals. Referrals before September 8 retain $15 USDC / $75 spend, subject to the updated eligibility rules. Maximum 50 referral rewards. Solid can change or end the programme.

See other offers

Bonuses do not affect scores.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solid CardOverall86
01

Scores

Overall Score
Solid Card
86
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Solid Card
89
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Solid Card
57
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Solid Card
95
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Solid Card
82
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Solid Card
93
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Solid Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Solid Card
0–1.5%
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Solid Card
0.03–0.1%
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Solid Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solid Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Solid Card
Virtual Visa in app after KYC; activation requires at least $10 in Wallet or Savings
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Solid Card
Physical card not listed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Solid Card
3 plans: Core, Prime, Ultra
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Solid Card
Ultra: 5%
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Solid Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Solid Card
Virtual
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solid Card
Not available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Solid Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solid Card
iOS, Android, Web
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Solid Card
Shown in app
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Solid Card
Fuse, Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Solid Card
Stablecoins: soUSD, USDC, USDT, FUSE, EURC; Other crypto: soETH, VOLT, WBTC, WETH, WFUSE
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Solid Card
USD virtual account, TransFi ARS funding, TransFi COP funding, TransFi BDT funding +13
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Solid Card
Stablecoin transfers; Bank withdrawal
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Solid Card
3%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Solid Card
5%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Solid Card
USDC cashback
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Solid Card
Up to 14% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Solid Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Solid Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Solid Card
Self-custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Solid Card
You keep control
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Solid Card
Rain, Third National, Wirex
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Card processing
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Solid Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Programme operator
Solid Card
Fuse Network Ltd
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Solid Card
20
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Solid Card
Oct 17, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Solid or Coinbase One

Keeping control of your funds

Solid suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With Coinbase One, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Solid lists USDC cashback; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin. For Solid: Cashback arrives 14 days after settlement; savings boosts pay in soFUSE.

Keeping recurring costs down

Solid's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Solid for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Common questions

Solid vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Solid or Coinbase One better overall?

Solid Card has the higher Overall Score (86 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solid or Coinbase One?

Solid Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solid or Coinbase One?

Solid Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 2%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solid and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Solid Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Solid vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 17, 2026, using 43 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace